Free

Braver Angels Bridging the Divide on Climate Solutions Workshop

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
Join us for a free online workshop to learn how to communicate with those who hold different climate solution ideas

About this Event

While most Americans understand that climate change is real, they disagree about how to solve it. Some seek solutions that maintain the status quo, while others believe that the problem requires major systemic changes. Many agree that the topic is polarizing. Bridging the Divide on Climate Solutions, a Braver Angels workshop designed in collaboration with Citizens’ Climate Lobby (CCL), teaches communication skills that will allow people to talk more constructively with each other about solutions to climate change.

Braver Angels requests you either print or have handy during the workshop this PARTICIPANT GUIDE, and to please have a writing utensil and extra paper to write on during the workshop.

Join us for this virtual workshop on Saturday, November 21, 9 am PT / 10 am MT / 11 am CT / Noon ET, and will run 2 hours.

Once you RSVP, you will receive the video conference meeting connection information in your Eventbrite confirmation email, and we will send a reminder in the days leading up to the workshop. If you do not receive either message or have trouble finding the meeting access information, please email conference.inbox@citizensclimate.org.

If you are new to Zoom, this two minute video will help you get started. You can also download this one-page document with similar information. For the best video conference experience and to be able to participate fully, please upgrade your Zoom application to the latest version.

About Braver Angels

*Braver Angels is a national nonprofit with a mission to depolarize America (https://braverangels.org/), which is partnering with Citizens’ Climate Lobby to advance depolarization of discussions of climate change. This workshop uses the techniques of Braver Angels to depolarize discussions, enhance discovery of ‘reasonable citizens,’ accelerate the discovery of common ground, and to encourage common action.

About Citizens’ Climate Lobby (CCL)

CCL empowers everyday people to work with their community and their members of Congress on climate change solutions. Our supporters cover the political spectrum and work in more than 450 local chapters. Together, we’re building support for a national bipartisan solution to climate change.

By registering for this event, you are giving Citizens' Climate Lobby and Citizens' Climate Education permission to send you emails including information about CCL/CCE and how you can volunteer and support our work. You can unsubscribe at any time by emailing unsubscribe@citizensclimatelobby.org.

Privacy Policy

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved