$46.21

B&N Virtually Presents: President Bush to discuss OUT OF MANY, ONE

Actions and Detail Panel

$46.21

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Event description
Barnes & Noble welcomes President George W. Bush to virtually discuss OUT OF MANY, ONE with Barbara Bush.

About this Event

Barnes & Noble is honored to welcome President George W. Bush for a virtual event to discuss OUT OF MANY, ONE: Portraits of America's Immigrants , his powerful new collection of oil paintings and stories, that spotlights the inspiring journeys of America’s immigrants and the contributions they make to the life and prosperity of our nation.

President Bush will be in conversation with his daughter, Barbara Bush.

-------------------------

This is a ticketed event. You must have a ticket to gain access. Please be sure your correct email is listed when you purchase and that your Eventbrite settings include updates on this event.

  • This is for US-based customers ONLY, excluding Puerto Rico; P.O. Boxes and all international addresses. Any non US orders, Puerto Rico or P.O. Box mailing addresses will be cancelled and refunded.
  • Books will be mailed following the completion of the event; please allow ample time for shipping.
  • Each ticket must have a different email associated with it to gain entry. Any repeated emails will be cancelled and refunded.

Ticket information:

  • Signed Book Admission - $46.21 (Admission + Signed Book+Tax+Shipping):
  • A ticket PER PERSON includes:
  • One signed copy of OUT OF MANY, ONE: Portraits of America's Immigrants
  • Admission to the virtual event space with President Bush and Barbara Bush

Event Details:

  • This event will air as a Zoom Webinar. It will not air on the Eventbrite site itself. Access to the event will become available on the night of the event, Monday, April 19, at 7 PM EST.
    • Access to the event will become available via:
        • A JOIN NOW button in your Eventbrite account OR your event ticket confirmation email.
        • You will receive reminder emails from Eventbrite before the event. You may also access the event through the reminder email.
        • You may be asked to re-enter the email in which you purchased this ticket to re-validate.
  • The book will be mailed following the completion of the virtual event. Please allow ample time for delivery.
  • This is for US-based customers ONLY, excluding Puerto Rico, P.O. Boxes and all international addresses. Any non US orders, Puerto Rico or P.O. Box mailing addresses will be cancelled and refunded.
  • Each ticket must have a different email associated with it to gain entry. Any repeated emails will be cancelled and refunded.

Guidelines:

  • Disruptive Conduct: Barnes & Noble wants to create a safe virtual space for all. You acknowledge and agree that Barnes & Noble reserves the right to remove you from the Virtual Event if B&N, in its sole discretion, determines that your participation or behavior create a disruption or hinder the Virtual Event or the enjoyment of the Virtual Event content by other attendees.
  • By registering for a paid Barnes & Noble Virtual Event Ticket, you agree not to share, sell or trade your access. If Barnes & Noble determines that you have violated this policy, B&N may cancel your access, retain any payments made by you, and ban you from future Virtual Events.
  • Recording, Live Streaming, and Videotaping. Participants may not record or broadcast audio or video of Barnes & Noble Virtual Events.
  • This is a US-based event ONLY, and please allow ample time for delivery. Due to complications around shipping during the pandemic, delays can be common. All tickets include the cost of shipping to domestic, non-P.O. Box addresses only.

Please note that Eventbrite is the only authorized dealer for this event. Each person must have a ticket to enter.

Refunds:

We cannot guarantee a replay of the program. Please keep this in mind before purchasing a ticket. There will be no refunds for missing the event.

Event guidelines are subject to change.

Join Barnes & Noble for future virtual events! See our upcoming line-up here.

About the Book:

In the tradition of Portraits of Courage, President Bush’s #1 New York Times bestseller, Out of Many, One: Portraits of America's Immigrants brings together forty-three full-color portraits of men and women who have immigrated to the United States, alongside stirring stories of the unique ways all of them are pursuing the American Dream. Featuring men and women from thirty-five countries and nearly every region of the world, Out of Many, One shows how hard work, strong values, dreams, and determination know no borders or boundaries and how immigrants embody values that are often viewed as distinctly American: optimism and gratitude, a willingness to strive and to risk, a deep sense of patriotism, and a spirit of self-reliance that runs deep in our immigrant heritage. In these pages, we meet a North Korean refugee fighting for human rights, a Dallas-based CEO who crossed the Rio Grande from Mexico at age seventeen, and a NASA engineer who as a girl in Nigeria dreamed of coming to America, along with notable figures from business, the military, sports, and entertainment. President Bush captures their faces and stories in striking detail, bringing depth to our understanding of who immigrants are, the challenges they face on their paths to citizenship, and the lessons they can teach us about our country’s character.

About George W. Bush:

George W. Bush served as the forty-third President of the United States, from 2001 to 2009. He had previously served as Governor of Texas. He and his wife, Laura, live in Dallas, where they founded the George W. Bush Presidential Center at Southern Methodist University. President Bush is the author of three #1 bestsellers: Decision Points, his presidential memoir; 41, a biography of his father, President George H. W. Bush; and Portraits of Courage, a collection of oil paintings and stories honoring the sacrifice of America’s military veterans.

About Barbara Bush:

Barbara Bush is a Fellow with Eric Schmidt’s Schmidt Futures, a venture facility and foundation for public benefit focused on technology & society, shared prosperity, and scientific benefit. In this role, she supports racial justice, global health, and COVID-19 investments and programs.

Barbara is co-founder and Board Chair of Global Health Corps (GHC), an organization that mobilizes young leaders to solve the world’s most pressing health issues. Barbara served as GHC’s CEO for its first 9 years. Bush and her co-founders are united by the belief that health is a human right and that their generation must build the world where this is realized. Since 2009, GHC has placed over 1,000 young leaders on the front lines of health equity in East Africa, Southern Africa, and the United States, developing a cadre of creative, effective, and compassionate change makers.

Before joining Global Health Corps’ founding team, Bush worked in educational programming at the Smithsonian Institution’s Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, where she supported design-thinking and problem-solving programs for high school students and faculty across the US. She has worked with Red Cross Children’s Hospital in South Africa and UNICEF in Botswana. Bush is a member of the board of directors for Partners In Health and Friends of the Global Fight for AIDS, TB, and Malaria. She is a Skoll Foundation Social Entrepreneur, a Draper Richards Kaplan Foundation Social Entrepreneur, and a fellow of the Echoing Green Foundation.

In 2011, Bush was named one of Glamour magazine’s Women of the Year, in 2013 she was recognized as one of Newsweek’s Women of Impact, and in 2015 she was named to Fast Company’s Most Creative People in Business list. In October 2017, Bush released the number one NYTimes best seller Sisters First, a memoir she co-authored with her twin. In November 2019, Bush and her sister, Hager, released the children’s version of Sisters First, also a number one NYTimes best seller.


		B&N Virtually Presents:  President Bush to discuss OUT OF  MANY, ONE image

		B&N Virtually Presents:  President Bush to discuss OUT OF  MANY, ONE image

		B&N Virtually Presents:  President Bush to discuss OUT OF  MANY, ONE image
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Refund Policy

No Refunds

Save This Event

Event Saved