Free

"Blue Ocean Shift" Online Book Discussion Group (Hosted by Jaime Levy)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

I am hosting a reading group for the book "Blue Ocean Shift" by authors W. Chan Kim and Renée Mauborgne. The purpose of these meetings is to have a healthy dialog about this new super important business strategy book as we work our way through it.

The hourly "Blue Ocean Shift" online book discussion group will meet on Wednesdays at 10am PST to accommodate people in the US, Europe and beyond. The meetings start on December 13th, 2017 and end on January 31st, 2018 with a pause for the holiday season. If you miss the first meeting, you can still join us for the second one on January 10th. But please make sure you have done the reading for both meetings and have watched the webcast of the first meeting.

Time zones: 10am PST = 1-2 pm EST / 6-7 pm BST (UK) / 7-8 pm CEST (Europe) / 8-9 pm IDT & MSK (Israel & Russia)

There will be a total of five Wednesday meetings:
1) December 13th, 2017 (Part 1 - Blue Ocean Shift) - Watch the Webcast!
2) January 10th, 2018 (Part 2, Step One and Two: Get Started, Understand Where You Are Now)
3) January 17th, 2018 (Part 2, Step Three: Imagine Where You Could Be)
4) January 24th, 2018 (Part 2, Step Four: Find How You Get There)
5) January 31st, 2018 (Part 2, Step Five: Make Your Move)

Please make sure you have read up to (from page 1) the part of the book being discussed in the meetings. The private Skype session links will be sent out to ticket holders a few days prior to the meeting, once ticket holders respond with a question/discussion point for us to explore. Lurkers and trolls who never participate or are being lamely antagonistic will be asked politely to leave the group after one email warning.

For those abroad, please use a time zone converter to make sure you know the exact time to call in. Everybody, please show up on time. We might be switching to the Zoom platform in the new year.

All meetings will be screen & audio recorded and made public on my 2018 blog called "CrackingStrategy.com". Please share the links on social media if you think the sessions are interesting or valuable.

This event is free and is capped at 25 tickets. Please only register if you plan on showing up! When it shows as sold out, please add your name to the waitlist if you are interested because some people may drop out.


Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved