Free

Black Women 4 Positive Change Virtual Youth Summit

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Location

Location

Online event

Event description
A celebration of music & artistic expression, peace, and discussions centered around Social Activism, Financial Literacy, & Entrepreneurship

About this event

6th Annual Black Women 4 Positive Change Virtual Youth Summit

Join over 100+ youth from eight cities — Washington D.C., Birmingham, Los Angeles, Pittsburgh, Washington, Phoenix, Norfolk, and Houston — for an incredible 2-day celebration of music and artistic expression, peace, and conversations centered around Social Activism, Financial Literacy, and Entrepreneurship. The event is facilitated by Black Women for Positive Change in collaboration with the California State University Dominguez Hills NCRP Peace in Education Initiative.

2-Day Event Agenda:

Friday, October 29 • 5pm–7pm ET // 2pm–4 pm PT • Performances:

Featuring: Grindmode Music's Dion Dupree

Saturday, October 30 • 12pm–3pm ET // 9am–12pm PT • Youth Summit:

Guest Speakers: Nate Williams • Leon Ford


		Black Women 4 Positive Change Virtual Youth Summit image

CSUDH Media Release Form:

https://bit.ly/csudhrelease

Share with friends

Date and time

Location

Online event

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer CSUDH Extended & International Education

Organizer of Black Women 4 Positive Change Virtual Youth Summit

he College of Extended and International Education at CSUDH fosters lifelong learning, the application of technology to instruction, and local, regional and international partnerships. Through customized programs, nontraditional formats and distance learning, the College of Extended and International Education addresses a wide spectrum of educational needs.

Subscribe to our text messages ►.

Save This Event

Event Saved