Free

Multiple Dates

Black Teacher Project Bay Area Book Study Group

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Street Academy

417 29th Street

Classroom 4

Oakland, CA 94609

View Map

Event description

Description

Please join us for a 10-week series that will deepen your practice and enrich your teaching toolkit in fellowship with Black teachers like yourself. We are shaking things up with this semester's study group as we will be watching a video series instead of reading a book. Join us in watching all 10 episodes of America to Me, a multipart unscripted documentary series that examines racial, economic and class issues in contemporary American education. Participants who attend at least 7 meetings this semester (for at least 90 minutes) and complete a final project will earn $75 for each session attended.

Please note: This is intended to be an all-Black educator affinity space.

Meeting dates are as follows:

  • Thursday, February 21, 2019
  • Thursday, February 28, 2019
  • Thursday, March 7, 2019
  • Thursday, March 14 , 2019
  • Thursday, March 21, 2019
  • Thursday, April 4, 2019
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019
  • Thursday, April 25, 2019
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019

PLEASE NOTE: LOCATION HAS BEEN CHANGED TO STREET ACADEMY (CLASSROOM 4) AT 417 29TH STREET, OAKLAND, CA 94609

Time: 5-7PM

Cost: Free

Share with friends

Location

Street Academy

417 29th Street

Classroom 4

Oakland, CA 94609

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved