Free

Big Book Comes Alive Charleston SC

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Bethany United Methodist Church

1853 Maybank Hwy

Charleston, SC 29412

View Map

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

PRESENTED BY Larry Scott & Jacque Bartlett from Atlanta, Georgia.

Join us for an in depth guided study of the first 164 pages of the Big Book, in the tradition of Joe & Charlie!!

Let's study precisely how we recover from a seemingly hopeless state of mind and body.

Bring your Big Book, pen and highlighter … and be prepared to be “rocketed into a fourth dimension of existence of which we had not even dreamed” An Open AA fellowship event

Friday, August 18th from 6-9 pm and Saturday, August 19th, from 9 am to 6 pm, with an 8 pm speaker meeting on Saturday night following the workshop. Lunch will be provided.

THIS IS A FREE EVENT SPONSORED BY TRI-COUNTY INTERGROUP OF CHARLESTON SC

REGISTRATION REQUIRED TO SECURE YOUR SPACE AND PRINTED MATERIALS FOR THE STUDY

Doantions accepted and will be put back to TCIO for future events and help offset costs

You may pre-register in advance here on Event Brite, or by sending your name and info to:

John Furtmeier 1402 Camp Rd #11C Charleston SC 29412

For further questions, please call Larry at 678-300-2108 or John F. at 843-708-5748

Email: bigbookcomesalivecharleston@gmail.com

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Bethany United Methodist Church

1853 Maybank Hwy

Charleston, SC 29412

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved