The Illinois Beverage Alcohol Seller and Server Education Training (B.A.S.S.E.T) is implemented under the AUTHORITY and authorized by Section 3-12(a)(2) and (11) of the Liquor Control Act of 1934 [235 ILCS 5/3-12(a)(2) and (11)]. Section 3500.105 The purpose of a BASSET program is: (a) provide information to sellers and servers of alcoholic beverages about the effects of alcohol and drug abuse; and (b) to provide the necessary skill development techniques to identify and/or intervene with patron use problems thereby reducing the incidence of patron misuse.
This is a LIVE 4 hour In-person State of Illinois Approved Training. 3 year Certification.
Is Oak Park BASSET & The Prevention Partnership, Inc. A State of Illinois Official BASSET Provider?
Yes, we are a licensed Provider for the State of Illinois. Beware of Online Training. The Illinois BASSET Course you take must be approved by the State of Illinois and some Cities, Counties, Villages and Local Municipalities will only accept in person training by their local liquor license inspectors. Check with your local liquor commission. In person traing is valid for 3 years anywere in Illinois.
Is my registration/ticket transferrable?
Can I update my registration information?
Yes. Up to one day before the Event.
Do I have to bring my printed ticket to the event?
It is recommended to avoid registration problems.
What is the refund policy?
You may cancel up to the day before the Event.
The name on the registration/ticket doesn't match the attendee. Is that okay?
Yes, but contact the instructor 24 hours before the training so your certificate can be prepared with the new name.
When Do I get my Certificate for Work or My Records?
On the same day of the class if you have registered 24 hours in advance. The State of Illinois will mail you a letter within two weeks and will add you to the State Website where you can print a new one up to three years if you change jobs, move, etc.
Can I bring a Lunch or Snacks?
Yes! Bottled water will be available. There is a kitchen available in the professional building on the floor of the conference room and a strip mall is 1/2 block North of the Building including Dunkin Dounuts. Please feel free to bring "light" snacks to the class.
What if I fail the Class?
No one has ever failed our class in 6 years. Our Instructors will stay with students who do not pass the class and will perform tutoring. Students may also return to retake the test after self study at a later date for no charge up to 30 days.
I have several employees and/or co-workers can you come out to us? Yes, we have trainers that can come to your place of business if you have a group of 8 or more students and a room suitable for a 4 hr meeting. Contact the lead trainer direct at firstname.lastname@example.org or call (708)-356-3961 for special arrangements.
I dont have a credit Card. Can I pay at the door? Yes, please use the RSVP only ticket and call/email the Lead Instructor 24 hours in advance to confirm space and so your certificate can be ready. There is no gaurantee a seat will be available if the class is full by confirmed paid students. Credit Card, Cash, Check or Money Order. ATM nearby.