Free

Bestseller Book Club: The Woman in the Window

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

James Blackstone Memorial Library

758 Main Street

Lucy Hammer Room

Branford, CT 06405

Friends Who Are Going
Event description

Description

Have you ever thought about joining a book club? It’s a fun way to get connected, make new friends, and read more books! In the Bestseller Book Club, we’ll be reading and discussing newly released, highly rated books from a wide variety of genres.

This month we’re reading The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn.

Synopsis: For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

James Blackstone Memorial Library

758 Main Street

Lucy Hammer Room

Branford, CT 06405

Save This Event

Event Saved