This event has ended

Belt Pouch

Multiple Dates

Austin, United States

Belt Pouch

Ticket Information

* Please Select a Date
Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Student 1 hour before event $75.00 $0.00

Share Belt Pouch

Event Details

   

Belt Pouch: In this class we will make a custom belt pouch, either as a belt with pockets and pouches or a separate pouch that can slide onto any belt you own. You can use one of our ready-to-go patterns or spend a little extra time putting one together of your own design.  You'll learn how to do pockets, zippers, and other types of closures like velcro, buttons, and buckles. 

A note about intricate designs: We'd like you to be able to personalize your belt pouch as much as possible, but intricate designs sometimes cannot be completed during the allotted class time. If you are unable to complete your project during class, you can opt to finish at home or schedule an additional session with the instructor.
 

Please Note: 

August's series has been cancelled.  We will be offering this class at another time.  If you would like to request this class offered during a certain time, please send us an email.


Cost: $75

Skill Level: Beginner/Intermediate

Prerequisites: Sewing Machine Basics or previous sewing machine experience. We strongly suggest that you take at least one other of our courses (in addition to the required Basics course) prior to this one since it is a lot more complicated.

Materials: Basic fabrics and materials included. If you have trim or fabric you would like to use, feel free to bring it. Ringleader has veto rights on designs and fabric (some fabrics aren't appropriate for all projects/skill levels).  If you have any old messenger bags to donate to be stripped of hardware we would greatly appreciate it. We like to reuse and recycle and old bags often have cool hardware you can't buy easily.

Machines: We will provide machines for this class at no extra charge for up to 4 students.  Please let us know in advance if you would like to use one of our machines. If you have your own machine, we recommend bringing it along.

Cancellation policy: If you cannot attend a class that you have registered for, let us know more than 48 hours in advance so that we can issue you a full refund. Cancellations between 48 and 24 hours will receive a partial refund. Unfortunately, we cannot offer a refund with less than 24 hours notice.


Here are some links to our other classes:

Clothing Riot: http://clothingriot.eventbrite.com/

Sewing Machine 101 Part 1: http://sewingmachine101.eventbrite.com/

Sewing Machine 101 Part 2: http://sewingmachine101pt2.eventbrite.com

Fabric Basics: http://fabricbasics.eventbrite.com

Reading a Pattern: http://readingapattern.eventbrite.com/

Adjusting Patterns: http://adjustingpatterns.eventbrite.com/

Hand Sewing Stitches: http://handsewing.eventbrite.com/

Hand Sewing Closures and Buttonholes: http://closuresandbuttonholes.eventbrite.com

Basic Tutu: http://basictutu.eventbrite.com/

Apron: http://apronclass.eventbrite.com/

Have questions about Belt Pouch? Contact the organizer

Where



Sky Candy Warehouse
507 Calles St
#117
Austin, 78702

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.