ASPA South Florida Commissioners' Reception

Actions Panel

ASPA South Florida Commissioners' Reception

ASPA South Florida is hosting a reception to honor the outgoing Miami-Dade County Commissioners at the Port of Miami Terminal J on Oct 14th.

When and where

Date and time


Cruise Terminal J - Port of Miami Caribbean Way Miami, FL 33132

Map and directions

How to get there

Refund Policy

Contact the organizer to request a refund.
Eventbrite's fee is nonrefundable.

About this event

The South Florida Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration is hosting a reception to honor the outgoing County Commissioners, our elected officials who have completed two full terms of office since the Home Rule Charter was amended in 2012 setting term limits.

ASPA is celebrating the substantial legislative and policy decisions during their tenure in office. We recognize their contributions today to preserve Miami-Dade County history for tomorrow.

  • The Hon. Javier Souto, Commissioner District 10, since 1993.
  • The Hon. Rebeca Sosa, Commissioner District 6, since 2001.
  • The Hon. Sally A. Heyman, Commissioner District 4, since 2002.
  • The Hon. Jose “Pepe” Diaz, Commissioner District 12, since 2002.
  • The Hon. Jean Monestime, Commissioner District 10, since 2010.Friday, October 14, 2022. 5:30-8:30 PM

Terminal J at the Port of Miami:

Entertainment, Cocktails, and Hors D’oeuvres

For more information contact 754-581-6242.