Sales Ended

APA CampusCONNECT: Become the Most Prolific Psychology Writer You Know

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

YOUR Campus

To confirm the location of this event on your campus, please ask your Campus Ambassador who invited you to the event or contact APA at campusambassador@apa.org.

Event description

Description

APA CampusCONNECT Series offers graduate students an inside look at need-to-know topics not commonly talked about in the classroom.


Join us for this free 2-hour, interactive event including complimentary food, soft drinks, and an engaging presentation. Dr. Andres De Los Reyes will offer evidence-based strategies to help you become an effective, confident psychology writer, including the importance of writing in psychology, how to overcome writer’s block, and surefire tips for writing success.


Become the Most Prolific Psychology Writer You Know

  • Why Psychologists Must be Excellent Writers
  • Overcoming Dreaded Writer’s Block
  • Five Strategies for Writing Success
  • Transforming Strategy into Action

This live event will take place on YOUR campus on Tuesday, January 23rd from 6-8PM ET / 5-7PM CT / 4-6PM MT / 3-5PM PT. To confirm the location of this event on your campus, please ask your Campus Ambassador who invited you to the event or contact APA at campusambassador@apa.org.

If you are in the Washington DC area and would like to attend live at APA Headquarters, please sekect that option when you register your ticket.



Dr. Andres De Los Reyes received his Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology from Yale University. He is now Associate Professor of Psychology and Director of Clinical Training at University of Maryland at College Park, Director of the Comprehensive Assessment and Intervention Program (CAIP), Editor of Journal of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology (JCCAP), and Program Chair for JCCAP Future Directions Forum.

Date and Time

Location

YOUR Campus

To confirm the location of this event on your campus, please ask your Campus Ambassador who invited you to the event or contact APA at campusambassador@apa.org.

Save This Event

Event Saved