Sales Ended

Angular 2: Ahead of Time Compilation - online workshop

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online

Event description

Description

Angular 2 comes with great, new features targeted not only for developers productivity, but also for a performance.


One of the most interesting points is Ahead-of-Time compilation. It allows developers to change the moment of the compilation to be a part of application's build process. Thanks to that the app will be rendered faster for the user, and that’s not the only benefit.


During the 1.5-hours online workshop we will cover:

- Introduction to angular-cli
- AoT with angular-cli
- AoT with custom build process (webpack 2)
- lazy loading

We have also prepared a couple of tasks for you so that we can play around with the AoT.


Prerequisites:

This is a more advanced online workshop intented for developers who have Angular 2 experience and want to start using AoT compilation. No Angular 2 basics will be covered, so you should already know TypeScript, Angular 2 concepts and webpack or webpack 2.


Details:

- Online workshop over GoToMeeting (including screensharing)
- Please have a headset with microphone so that we can communicate undisrupted
- Around 30 minutes - presentation + 60 minutes for coding (a couple of tricky tasks prepared for you)
- Participants will get the link to the GoToMeeting session one day before the workshop
- Participation is free


When?

Saturday 17th Dec
10:00 AM San Francisco Time
12:00 PM Chicago Time

01:00 PM New York Time
07:00 PM Germany Time


About the organizers

Hi, we are DevMeetings - passionate software developers who organize offline and online workshops sice 2011. We have been in Seattle, Barcelona, Oslo, Hamburg and 20 other cities around the world with more than 1.000 participants.

Date and Time

Location

Online

Save This Event

Event Saved