AJC Atlanta's 2020 National Human Relations Award

Actions and Detail Panel

Sales Ended

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time



Online Event

Event description
American Jewish Committee is delighted to be honoring Senator Johnny Isakson with our 2020 National Human Relations Award.

About this Event

While we would prefer to be presenting the award at a 500-person dinner, we are still thrilled to be able to bring the community together for a virtual event on Wednesday, November 18 at 7:30pm.

The National Human Relations Award is presented each year to a civic or business leader whose work within the community represents the mission and values of AJC. We are honored to be presenting the award to Senator Johnny Isakson, for his distinguished career and service on behalf of his constituents in Georgia and across the country.

Our Event Co-Chairs are Frank Blake and Doug Hertz, and our Honorary Chair is Carol Tomé.

In the bipartisan spirit that guided Sen. Isakson, we are delighted to have Governor Roy Barnes, Governor Nathan Deal, Senator Saxby Chambliss, and Ambassador Andrew Young as our Tribute Committee Chairs. Below is the full list of the event leadership.

For questions or to join the Tribute Committee, please contact: Jennifer Pardee, Director of Development at 404.233.5501 ext. 5031 or pardeej@ajc.org

Click here to see our list of sponsors


Honorary Chair

Carol B. Tomé, CEO, UPS

Event Chairs

Frank Blake, Former Chairman & CEO, The Home Depot

Doug Hertz, President & CEO, United Distributors

Tribute Chairs

Governor Roy E. Barnes

Senator Saxby Chambliss

Governor Nathan Deal

Ambassador Andrew Young

Tribute Committee

David Abney

Mike Anderson

Greg Averbuch

Rabbi Peter Berg

Amy Bubes

Mark Bubes

Ann Davis

Jay Davis

Erica Dechicchis

Curley Dossman

Ilene Engel

Jonathan Goldman

Sylvia Gort

Lisa Greenberg

Seth Greenberg

Jim Grien

Lauren Grien

Craig Kaufman

Fran Killeen

Marty Kogon

Sheri Labovitz

Steve Labovitz

Billy Levine

Larry Liebross

Judge Dax Lopez

Eduardo Martinez

Belinda Morris

Allan Nelkin

Melanie Nelkin

Sam Olens

Beth Paradies

Gregg Paradies

Alison Rand

Janice Rys

Jack Sawyer

Abe Schear

Linda Schear

Jay Schwartz

Joyce Schwartz

Linda Selig

Steve Selig

Lenny Silverstein

Melinda Wertheim

Steve Wertheim

Date and Time


Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved