This event has ended

Adult CCRN Live Webinar Review @ UCLA

AACN Chapter at UCLA

Los Angeles, CA

Adult CCRN Live Webinar Review @ UCLA

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Price Fee Quantity
General Registration $75.00 $4.74
AACN Chapter at UCLA Member $50.00 $3.49
General - Late Registration $90.00 $5.49
AACN Chapter at UCLA - Late Registration $60.00 $3.99
Additional Payment for Non-Members that Paid the Member Price $25.00 $2.24

Share Adult CCRN Live Webinar Review @ UCLA

Event Details

  • 7 live webinar sessions award a total of 13.5 contact hours of continuing nursing education credit
  • Each 2½-hour session features practice questions, live polling and text chat with the presenters
  • Participants are able to directly interact with the presenter during the program using the Q/A text forum
  •  If you are unable to attend the live sessions, don’t worry! You will have free and unlimited access to the session recordings and handouts three days after each live session up to 60 days!
  • Early Registration Deadline – Friday, January 28, 2011
  • Late Registration Deadline - Friday, February 4, 2011

 

Schedule

Thursday, February 10, 2011 – Session 1: Introduction, Professional Caring Practices, Behavioral and Endocrine System

Monday, February 14, 2011 – Session 2: Gastrointestinal and Renal Systems

Thursday, February 17, 2011 – Session 3: Multisystem and Hematology/Immunology System

Monday, February 21, 2011 – Session 4: Pulmonary System

Thursday, February 24, 2011 – Session 5: Neurologic System

Monday, February 28, 2011 – Session 6: Cardiovascular System, Part 1

Thursday, March 3, 2011 – Session 7: Cardiovascular System, Part 2

All Sessions 10am - 12:30pm PST

 

 Speakers

 

You’ll recognize Mary Kay Bader, Suzi Burns, Bobbi Leeper and Carol Rauen as award-winning national speakers widely recognized for their content expertise.

Mary Kay Bader is a neuroscience and critical care clinical nurse specialist, Mission Hospital Regional Medical Center, Mission Viejo, Calif., has more than 25 published journal articles to her credit. She co-edited Monitoring Technologies in Critically Ill Neuroscience Patients, an AACN clinical practice protocols series book that won a 2009 American Journal of Nursing Book of the Year Award. The recipient of five AACN awards for clinical excellence, Bader helped Mission Hospital twice earn the Ernest A. Codman Award for quality improvement from The Joint Commission.

Suzi Burns is a practitioner/teacher in the Medical ICU and professor of nursing at the University of Virginia, Charlottesville, gives direct care, studies, speaks and publishes in her personal campaign to educate nurses about the complexities of mechanical ventilation. The Burns Wean Assessment Program was one of the first assessments of weaning potential to include non-pulmonary factors. Recipient of the AACN Flame of Excellence Award, her approach to mentoring bedside clinicians in conducting research is used across the United States.

Bobbi Leeper is a cardiovascular clinical nurse specialist at Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas, appears on everyone’s short list of national experts in hemodynamic monitoring. A frequent and highly-rated speaker at the AACN National Teaching Institute & Critical Care Exposition, her chapters on cardiovascular care appear in AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing and AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing. Recipient of the Excellence in Clinical Practice Award from the Council on Cardiovascular Nursing of the American Heart Association, the council and the association elected her as a fellow.

Carol Rauen is an independent clinical nurse specialist and education consultant. Along with presenting CCRN and PCCN certification review programs across the country, her expertise in hematology, immunology and pharmacology makes her a popular invited speaker. Rauen’s articles and chapters on clinical topics for bedside nurses have been published in AACN Advanced Critical Care, Critical Care Nurse and AACN Essentials of Progressive Care Nursing. She is a former clinical nurse specialist and faculty member at Georgetown University, Washington, D.C., where she received the faculty award for innovation. 

 

Questions and Answers

Do I have to take the CCRN certification exam to take this class?  

No, the CCRN Review classes are open to everyone and can be used for any reason. You do not have to be taking the CCRN exam; you may take it for CEs and learning!

 

What if I can not attend on the live webinar days, can I still enroll and get access and CEs?

Yes, during the live webinars we have to log-in as a group. If you can not attend the live sessions then 3 days after the live webinar you can access the video and the lecture slides on any computer from home or work up to 60 days.  Your individual access starts when Session 1 begins and ends 2 months after Session 7 (March 3).

How many CEs do I get?

You will receive 13.5 CEs.

 

Can I use my CNA hours? 

You can use your CNA education hours, but please check with your manager to confirm as well.  

 

Where is the location of the live webinar?

We only have access to one dial- in location, it is located at:

UCLA School of Nursing

700 Tiverton Ave

Factor Building, Room 4-145

Los Angeles, CA 90024

 

What time are the live webinar sessions?

All Sessions 10am-12:30pm PST

 

How much does it cost and what happens after I register?

$50 AACN Chapter at UCLA Members / $65 Late Registration

$75 Non-Chapter Members / $90 Late Registration

Once the registration closes the list of attendees is sent to the national office. An email will be sent to each person with instructions.  You will have your own individual ID and password to login.

 

Have questions about Adult CCRN Live Webinar Review @ UCLA? Contact AACN Chapter at UCLA

Where



UCLA School of Nursing
700 Tiverton Ave
Factor Building, Room 4-145
Los Angeles, CA 90024

Organizer

AACN Chapter at UCLA

www.aacn.org/ucla

For more details about our chapter, check out our Chapter Brochure on our Documents/Resources page!

You can become a member via the Membership Application link.

Chapter Mission

The AACN Chapter at UCLA was created to serve and connect groups of critical & progressive care nurses and nursing students in the Greater Los Angeles area. The Chapter is committed to professional integrity, education, and promoting quality nursing care. We strive to communicate our passion to our profession by supporting innovation in healthcare as well as inspiring ourselves, our patients, and our colleagues.

Chapter Vision

To create an avenue for professional growth through educational events; to provide innovative care and inspiration for ourselves, our patients, and our colleagues.

Chapter Values

Leadership, Collaboration, Professionalism, Commitment to Quality, Integrity, Innovation, Inspiration & Scholarship

Chapter Goals

Education, Certification, Healthy Work Environments, Beacon Award & Community Outreach

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.