Multiple Dates

Adapt or Disrupt: Surviving in a golden age of games

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description



Designing A Games Business Strategy

We are in a golden age for games, never before has so much content been created; so many people playing games and so much revenue generated in the industry.

However, with that growth has come new kinds of uncertainty and we are long past the point where its no longer possible to ‘Just make a game’. So what strategies can a game development studio take to give them the best possible chance to survive?

Practical Guide

In this FREE Webinar Oscar will explore the lessons observed from the last 20 years in the industry that can help any team think about the way they work. In this way he will show why its more important than ever not just to follow; but to deliberately choose to Adapt to the market needs or Disrupt those preconceptions. What's more we will explore practical approaches that can help your game development team.

We will explore 7 Key Lessons:

Lesson 1: Hope Is Not A Strategy
Lesson 2: Start With A Vision
Lesson 3: Team Matters
Lesson 4: Finding The Opportunity
Lesson 5: Rules Of The Game
Lesson 6: Design Is A Hypothesis
Lesson 7: No Such Thing As A Free Launch

We are running two sessions on Tuesday 5th February:

11:00 GMT / 06:00 EST

17:00 GMT / 12:00 EST

Select Your Preferred Session By Clicking the Button Above

Sign-up Now To Avoid Disappointment - Places Are Limited

Save This Event

Event Saved