Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

AARP Webinar - Great Places To Live and Why They Are Ahead of the Curve

AARP Livable Communities Housing and Mobility Options

Tuesday, December 7, 2010 at 2:00 PM (EST)

AARP Webinar - Great Places To Live and Why They Are...

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Free Ticket to AARP Great Places To Live Webinar Ended Free  

Share AARP Webinar - Great Places To Live and Why They Are Ahead of the Curve

Event Details

Free AARP Webinar

GREAT PLACES TO LIVE AND WHY THEY ARE AHEAD OF THE CURVE

  

Date: Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Time: 2-3 pm Eastern

1-2 pm Central

12-1 pm Mountain

11 am – 12pm Pacific

 

If you could live anywhere, where would that be?  Chances are your response will be “In my current community and home!”  But is the place you currently call home the best community for you?  Does it have the features and amenities that can support your lifestyle both now and in the future?

 

Please join us for this free webinar featuring AARP experts who will highlight places that are ahead of the curve and the reasons why.  We’ll also share:

 

·         Features to look for in any community when you’re deciding to stay or move

·         Ways to rate your community for livability

·         How you can help change your community into a great place to live

 

Presenters:

 David Shotwell, Senior Director of Livable Communities, AARP

Amy S. Levner, Manager, Housing and Mobility Options, AARP

 

To participate in this webinar, you must have a computer with Internet access and audio capability (internal or external speakers).  After you register, you'll get full instructions on how to join this web event.  An audio bridge will be provided for MAC users.

 

Not able to attend on December 7?  A recording of the webinar will be posted on the AARP website for you to view at your convenience.  Check back at www.aarp.org after the webinar. 

 

Questions about the webinar?  Email homedesign@aarp.org.

 

Interested in other webinars from AARP?  On Wednesday, December 8, at 2:00 p.m. ET, AARP will present “Who's Hiring? Find the Hidden Job Market.”  Learn more and register here.

 

Have questions about AARP Webinar - Great Places To Live and Why They Are Ahead of the Curve? Contact AARP Livable Communities Housing and Mobility Options

When & Where


Online event



Tuesday, December 7, 2010 at 2:00 PM (EST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

AARP Livable Communities Housing and Mobility Options

  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.