Free

AAC Promising Practices Webinar: Community Approaches to Inclusive Healthy...

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Event description

Description

Join the National Civic League to learn more about two organizations that are bringing healthy housing to their communities.

Thursday, April 25th at 9:00am PT; 10:00am MT; 11:00am CT; 12:00pm ET

Webinar Description:

Suzanne Mineck, President of the Mid Iowa Health Foundation and Emily Yu, Executive Director of BUILD Health Challenge will speak about Healthy Homes Des Moines and the BUILD Health Challenge. Leroy Moore, Sr. Vice President and Chief Operating Officer at the Tampa Housing Authority will join us to talk about project ENCORE!

To Join by Computer:

Sign on to the National Civic League's Webex Meeting Room:
https://nationalcivicleague.my.webex.com/meet/ncl
Access code: 622 739 287

To Join by Phone:
+1-510-338-9438 USA Toll
Access code: 622 739 287

All-America City Promising Practices Series
National Civic League is hosting a series of "AAC Promising Practices" webinars to share innovative and impactful AAC projects nationwide. This series will also highlight successful projects around the country with speakers from cities implementing creative strategies for civic engagement. By equipping individuals, institutions, and local governmental bodies through this series with ideas, models and insights that can be adopted/adapted to individual communities NCL hopes to accelerate the pace of change in communities across the country.

The All-America City Promising Practices webinars are made possible with support from Southwest Airlines, the official airline of the All-America City Awards.

2019 All-America City Key Dates:

November 14, 2018- Letter of Intent due for interested communities (LOI not required to apply)
March 6, 2019- Application Due
April 2019- Finalists Announced
June 21-23, 2019- Awards competition and learning event in Denver, Colorado

Share with friends

Date and Time

Save This Event

Event Saved