Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

A Meeting of the Minds: Memorial Tribute to Richard Taylor PhD

Dementia Alliance International

Wednesday, August 19, 2015 from 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM (MST)

A Meeting of the Minds: Memorial Tribute to Richard...

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Quantity
DAI Members Ended Free  
Others Ended Free  
In memory of Richard Taylor Ended

Share A Meeting of the Minds: Memorial Tribute to Richard Taylor PhD

Event Details

 

Tribute to Richard Taylor PhD


DATE: Wednesday, August 19, 2015 (USA, Canada, UK, Europe) and Thursday, August 20, 2015 (Australia, NZ)


Guest speakers:

Mr Glenn Rees, AM, Chair, Alzheimer's Disease International

Dr Al Power, Geriatrician, author, educator

More to be announced. 


Richard Taylor PhD was a founding member of Dementia Alliance International, and has been an advocate and global voice for people with dementia for more than ten years. Sadly, Richard passed away at his home on July 25th, due to cancer.

Richard was 58 years old when he was diagnosed with dementia, probably of the Alzheimer’s type. He always began his videos and presentations with: “Hello. My name is Richard, and I have dementia, probably of the Alzheimer’s type.” “Hello” is such a simple word, but it in some ways it epitomized Richard, as his focus was on our continued humanity, especially that of people with dementia, and not on our deficits.

The members of DAI send their deepest sympathy to his family and close friends, and we hope they know how much he was loved and will continue to positively influence the dementia community.

This Tribute to Richard is your opportunity to remember Richard amongst others who also loved him.

There will be a number of speakers, followed by the opportunity for you to express in your own words (max 2  minutes), the influence Richard had on your life.

If you do wish to read out your personal tribute to Richard, please email us at at dementiaallianceinternational@gmail.org so that we can allocate you time in the program.


Start Time:

North America, UK and Europe: Wednesday, August 19

  • 2:30 p.m. Pacific Time (San Francisco) and Arizona (Phoenix);
  • 3:30 p.m. Mountain Time;
  • 4:30 p.m. Central Time;
  • 5:30 p.m. Eastern Time;
  • 10:30 p.m. in the UK;
  • 11:30 p.m. in Paris and Budapest

Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia, Japan: Wednesday, August 20

  • 7:00 a.m. Adelaide;
  • 7:30 a.m. Brisbane;
  • 4:30 a.m. Jakarta;
  • 9:30 a.m. Auckland;
  • 6:30 a.m. Tokyo

The Tribute to Richard will run for two hours.

You will receive an email confirmation that contains instructions on how to join the event.

Please note, the eventbrite email you receive may have incorrect times, so please refer here for the correct time in your region or city.


 

 


Have questions about A Meeting of the Minds: Memorial Tribute to Richard Taylor PhD? Contact Dementia Alliance International

When

Wednesday, August 19, 2015 from 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM (MST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Dementia Alliance International

Dementia Alliance International (DAI) is a US 501(c)(3) organisation that is "an Advocacy and Support group, of, by and for people with dementia". 

Donations are tax deductible for US citizens/residents and are greatly appreciated. To learn more about DAI, please visit www.infodai.org

Membership is free, and exclusive to people with a confirmed diagnosis of dementia www.joindai.org

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.