Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

SunniPath: The Online Islamic Academy

A Journey to Knowledge with Habib Umar – Live from SunniPath

Qibla

Sunday, April 25, 2010 from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM (WET)

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Quantity
Free Registration Ended Free  
Donation (optional) Ended

Share A Journey to Knowledge with Habib Umar – Live from SunniPath

Event Details

A Journey to Knowledge with Habib Umar bin Hafiz

Join us for an inspiring lesson live from SunniPath

All of us are on a journey towards Allah. As with all journeys, our success or failure depends on our individual level of preparedness. Through Allah's Mercy, we can access "time-tested" established guidance, guidance which answers some of our most critical questions: What do we need? Which path do we tread? What do we take, or leave behind? And true success can only be achieved through Allah Most High.

Join Habib Umar bin Hafiz in a live event from the SunniPath office on Sunday the 25th of April, from 8-9am GMT. The entire SunniPath team would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude to Habib Umar and his staff for making his visit possible.

This event is free but seats are limited. Pre-registration is required.


paragraphheadingsbanner.png

Biography of Habib Umar bin Hafiz

Habib Umar bin Hafiz is a descendant of the Prophet, peace and blessings be upon him, through his grandson Imam Hussain, may Allah be pleased with him. He was born in Tarim, Hadramaut in Yemen, and raised in a household that possessed a tradition and lineage of Islamic scholarship and righteousness, his father being the famous martyr, scholar, and caller to Islam Al-Habib Muhammad bin Salim. Learn more about Habib Umar bin Hafiz.

paragraphheadingsbanner.png

Event Timing

This event will be on Sunday, April 25th, from 8-9am GMT. Directly below is a list of the starting time in different time zones throughout the world:

  • 1am PST - LA, San Francisco, Seattle, Phoenix, Vancouver
  • 2am MST - Denver, Salt Lake City, Edmonton
  • 3am CST - Chicago, St. Louis, Dallas, Houston, Minneapolis
  • 4am EST - NYC, Philadelphia, D.C., Atlanta, Miami, Toronto
  • 8am - Casablanca
  • 9am - London, Dublin
  • 10am - Oslo, Copenhagen, Brussels
  • 11am - Amman, Istanbul, Jerusalem, Baghdad, Cairo, Johannesburg, Mecca, Medina
  • 12pm - Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Doha, Moscow
  • 1pm - Karachi, Lahore
  • 1:30pm - Bangalore, Mumbai, New Delhi
  • 3pm - Jakarta
  • 4pm - Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur
  • 5pm - Tokyo
  • 6pm - Sydney, Melbourne

Click here to convert to your timezone.


paragraphheadingsbanner.png

Related Courses

Attaining Good Character

This beautiful course will teach you how to use the best model of "magnificent character," may Allah bless him and give him peace, to define and embody key character traits such as patience, forbearance, and gratitude as well as matters of dealing with others, including fulfilling promises and giving others joy.

The Book of Assistance

Learn the most basic, yet deeply profound, principles of Islamic spirituality, as explained by Imam al-Haddad in his Book of Assistance, which is widely considered the greatest summary of Islamic spirituality ever written.

Have questions about A Journey to Knowledge with Habib Umar – Live from SunniPath? Contact Qibla

When & Where


Online at SunniPath.com!



Sunday, April 25, 2010 from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM (WET)


  Add to my calendar
A Journey to Knowledge with Habib Umar – Live from SunniPath
Networking Family & Education

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.