Free

85 Queen: An Evening with Samantha Bailey

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Kitchener Public Library Central Library

85 Queen St. N

Kitchener

Canada

View Map

Event description
***Limit two tickets per person***

About this Event

In conversation with Marissa Stapley

“This is the page turner you’ve been looking for! Bailey’s writing is gripping and emotionally resonant at once, and her debut novel, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Kimberley Belle, will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final sentence.”

—Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of THE LAST RESORT

A moment on the subway platform changes two women’s lives forever – a debut thriller that will take your breath away. A total stranger on the subway platform whispers,

“Take my baby.”

She places her child in your arms. She says your name.

Then she jumps…

Woman on the Edge is a pulse-pounding, propulsive thriller about the lengths to which a woman will go to protect her baby—even if that means sacrificing her own life.

Copies of Samantha's book will be available for purchase. Book signing to follow.

Samantha M. Bailey is a Toronto-based novelist, journalist, and freelance editor. Her work has appeared in NOW Magazine, The Village Post, and Oxford University Press, among other publications. She was a writer-in-residence for Kobo Writing Life at BookExpo America 2013. She is the co-founder of BookBuzz, a promotional and interactive author-reader event held in New York City and Toronto. Woman on the Edge is her debut novel. Connect with her on Twitter @SBaileyBooks and on her website at SamanthaStrohBailey.com.

***As our events are free, it is our policy to overbook. In case of a full program, your reservation may not guarantee admission. We recommend that you arrive early.***

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Kitchener Public Library Central Library

85 Queen St. N

Kitchener

Canada

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved