6th Annual I See You Awards

6th Annual I See You Awards

Actions and Detail Panel

$15 – $50

Date and time


Emagine Royal Oak

200 North Main Street

Royal Oak, MI 48067

View map

Refund policy

No Refunds

The 6th Annual I See You Awards consists of three stellar events: film festival, film industry seminar and black tie awards ceremony.

About this event

ALL DAY FILM SCREENINGS (Thursday, August 18, 2022)

Come early, stay late and watch some fantastic independent movies! Just pay one ticket price and watch as many films as you can. Attendees will have an opportunity to vote on which films they would like to see win a coveted People's Choice Award. Or, if your time is limited, purchase the ticket(s) to the movie(s) of your choice.


This year's seminar features Director MICHAEL B. CHAIT, who made a name for himself over the years directing commercials for a number of high-profile clients, including Volkswagen, Honda, The Yankee Air Museum, TBWA\Chiat\Day NY, DDB and Falcon Motorsports, among others. He's also directed music videos for a number of artists, such as Apl.de.Ap of The Black Eyed Peas, as well as short films.  On June 3, 2022, Chait made his feature film directorial debut with Wolf Hound, starring James Maslow and Trevor Donovan. The film is being distributed by Lionsgate.  

Also joining us for our industry seminar will be multiple award-winning screenwriter Kelly Karam.  In addition to winning an I See You Award in 2019 for her feature-length screenplay "Caroline Buxton’s Lipstick Posse," Karam has racked up a number of highly-coveted and prestigious awards. She's a Page winner, a ScreenCraft finalist, and a FinalDraft Big Break semi-finalist.  She also placed in the top 10% of the Nicholl screenwriting competition.   Want to know what it takes to write an award-winning screenplay? This is the place to be!

This is also an opportunity to network with other filmmakers!


Join us as we recognize and reward the accomplishments of talented, low-budget independent filmmakers! Doors open at 1:00 p.m., with the awards ceremony scheduled to start at 2:00 p.m. 

Due to circumstances beyond our control, lineup may be subject to change.

Share with friends