4Elements Music Workshop (Bankstown)

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Bankstown Arts Centre

5 Olympic Parade

Bankstown, NSW 2200

Australia

View Map

Event description

Description

4Elements Music Workshop (Bankstown)

Develop skills in writing, music creation, performance, HIPHOP history, industry knowledge + more!

DURATION: 6 WEEKS, EVERY MON AND WED
START DATE: MON 6TH FEB
LOCATION: BANKSTOWN ARTS CENTRE
TIME: 6PM - 8.30PM
MENTORS: L-FRESH The LION, MC TREY & VULI (TRUE VIBENATION)

Program Dates

WEEK 1

Monday, 6 February 17 - Class 1

Wednesday, 8 February 17 - Class 2

WEEK 2

Monday, 13 February 17 - Class 3

Wednesday, 15 February 17 - Class 4 and Joint session 1

WEEK 3

Monday, 20 February 17 - Class 5

Wednesday, 22 February 17 - Class 6

WEEK 4

Monday, 27 February 17 - Class 7

Wednesday, 1 March 17 - Class 8

Friday, 3 March 17 - Masterclass 1 – Business (Optional)

WEEK 5

Monday, 6 March 17 - Class 9

Wednesday, 8 March 17 - Class 10

Friday, 10 March 17 - Masterclass 2 – Media (Optional)

WEEK 6

Monday, 13 March 17 - Class 11

Wednesday, 15 March 17 - Class 12 and Joint session 2

Saturday, 18 March 17 - Festival

Wednesday, 29 March 17 - Awards/ party


Proudly supported by MulticulturalNSW and APRA AMCOS

WORKSHOP MENTORS

L-FRESH The LION renowned for his powerful presence, inspiring live shows and thought-provoking lyricism. In a short space of time, the Western Sydney artist has gone from underground community events to national tours and major festivals.

Thelma Thomas aka MC Trey is well known in the Australian music scene, with nominations for the
ARIA, Urban Music, 3D and Jack Music Awards. Over the years, she has established herself as a
prominent hip hop artist / vocalist, offering unique styles of melodic & insightful rhymes & rhythms about
life, love & her experiences.

VULI is a producer, performer, DJ, Saxophonist and designer based in inner west Sydney.
VULIs sound blends a range of his musical influences -Bringing organic Afro rhythms; Bass heavy beats and electronic production with a soulful twist together to create a distinctly international sound.
VULI has released music and toured with his band True Vibenation around Australia and internationally, including a recent tour through Europe playing Glastonbury as well as touring southern Africa.
His credits include two songs swept up on high rotation on Triple J, co-production that topped the spotify viral charts peaking at #4 globally and #1 in the UK, support for high profile international artists such as Dead prez, The Antibalas Afrobeat orchestra, J5 and Kurtis Blow as well as credits spanning multiple albums distributed and released in Australia and around the world.

2017 will see VULI travelling throughout Australia and around the globe sharing his high energy positive vibes with the world.

Date and Time

Location

Bankstown Arts Centre

5 Olympic Parade

Bankstown, NSW 2200

Australia

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved