Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Save This Event

Event Saved

2nd Annual Talk & Reception Celebrating our Alumni of Color

Columbia Law School

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM (EDT)

2nd Annual Talk & Reception Celebrating our Alumni of...

Registration Information

No registrations are available

Event Details

Please note that this event has been postponed. 


Gillian Lester, Dean and the Lucy G. Moses Professor of Law, 
and Columbia Law School  Association cordially invite you to the
2nd Annual Talk and Reception celebrating our



The Hon. Sheila A. Abdus-Salaam ’77

The Honorable Sheila A. Abdus-Salaam ’77
Associate Judge, New York State Court of Appeals


- in conversation with -


Professor Etheleen R. Shipp ’80

Professor E.R. Shipp ’80
Associate Professor & Journalist-in-Residence at Morgan State University,
and Pulitzer Prize winning journalist

Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Program at 6:30 p.m. | 
Reception to follow.

W New York
541 Lexington Avenue
(Between E. 49th & E. 50th Streets)
2nd Floor
New York City

Inquires: Fran Williams,, 212-854-6486




Hon. Sheila Abdus-Salaam ’77  Peter C. Harvey ’82 Alberto Rodriguez ’04
Hon. Rolando T. Acosta ’82 Whitney A. Hayes ’15 Carlos A. Rodriguez ’85
Zila R. Acosta-Grimes ’15 Christine Hikawa ’76 Carmen G. Rodriguez 86
Sheila R. Adams ’11 Adriene L. Holder ’91 Alanna C. Rutherford ’00
Deanne L. Ayers-Howard ’86 Hon. Dora L. Irizarry ’79 Zakiyyah T. Salim-Williams ’01
Della Britton Baeza ’78 Phillip Isom IV ’91 Marcia L. Sells ’84
Sheila S. Boston ’93 E. Nkonye Iwerebon ’93 Nina L. Shaw ’79
Binta Niambi Brown ’98 Dr. Patrice P. Jean ’02 Malaika R. Staten ’12
Courtney Browne ’09 Prof. Conrad Johnson Tab T. Stewart ’94
Teresa Bryce Bazemore ’84 John K. Johnson ’08 Prof. Kendall Thomas
Ashley M. Burrell ’13 Prof. Olatunde C. Johnson Mozelle W. Thompson ’81
Kristen M. Clarke ’00 Alfreida B. Kenny ’75 Hon. Analisa Torres ’84
Dashene A. Cooper ’07 Carla Laroche ’12 Janice Tudy-Jackson ’92
Sharon L. Crane ’02 George W. Madison ’80 Rossie E. Turman III ’98
Prof. Kimberlé W. Crenshaw Lorraine S. McGowen ’86 Shawn K. Watts ’12
Carl C. Forbes Jr. ’10 Petal Modeste Christopher D. Wilds ’15
Darrell S. Gay ’79 Prof. Elora Mukherjee Kahlil C. Williams ’11
Hon. Joseph A. Greenaway Jr. Kay C. Murray ’76 Anne Williams-Isom ’91
Prof. Jamal Greene Anika Rahman ’90 Maya D. Wiley ’89
Diarra M. Guthrie ’11 Edgar G. Rios Jr. ’77 Temitope K. Yusuf ’08
Hon. L. Priscilla Hall ’73 LaRue L. Robinson ’09  Zaid A. Zaid ’07
Have questions about 2nd Annual Talk & Reception Celebrating our Alumni of Color? Contact Columbia Law School

When & Where

W New York
541 Lexington Avenue
2nd Floor
New York, NY 10022

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM (EDT)

  Add to my calendar

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.