$20 – $25

2nd Annual 7 Mile House Jazz Fest

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

7 Mile House Sports Bar & Grill

2800 Bayshore Boulevard

Brisbane, CA 94005

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Event description

Description

The Bay Area’s historic 7 Mile House is producing the 2nd annual 7 Mile House Jazz Fest on Saturday, May 4, 2019 from 12pm-12am. The event will be held outdoors with a $25 entrance fee for the entire day (limited presale tickets available for $20).

The festival features 10 bands, an impressive array of the Bay Area’s top jazz musicians and ensembles. It will also mark the second annual “7 Mile House Jazz Awards” for the following categories: Outstanding Bay Area Jazz Presenters, Outstanding Bay Area Jazz Promoters, and Outstanding Bay Area Jazz Artists; and will be hosted by KCSM Jazz 91 DJ, Alisa Clancy and other on-air personalities.

The 7 Mile House Jazz Fest is sponsored by KCSM Jazz 91, The California Jazz Conservatory, The Stanford Jazz Workshop, Gelb Music, and the SF Weekly. Featured artists are listed below. More details can be found at www.7milehouse.com/jazzfest2019.



2019 7 Mile House Jazz Fest Performer Schedule
*Doors open at 12pm


12:45 pm to 1:30 pm: Charles McNeal Quartet (charlesmcneal.com/Home_Page.html)
Charles McNeal, Saxophone
Joe Warner, Piano
Gary Brown, Bass
Rob Rhodes, Drums

1:50 pm – 2:40 pm: Hristo Vitchev Organ Trio (hristovitchev.com/en/music/)
Hristo Vitchev, Guitars
Brian Ho, B3
Mike Shannon, Drums

3:00 pm – 3:50 pm: Andrew Speight’s Best Bop (music.sfsu.edu/people/faculty/andrew-speight)
Andrew Speight, Saxophone
Matt Clark, Piano
Michael Zisman, Bass
Austin Harris, Drums

4:10 pm to 5:00 pm: John Worley and Mo Chi (www.johnworley.com)
John Worley, Trumpet and Flugelhorn
Amy Dabalos, Vocals
Sebastien Lanson, Guitar
Ken Okada, Bass
Wally Schnalle, Drums

5:20 pm – 6:10 pm: Five Ten (Fivetenmusic.com)
Jeff Narell. Steel Pans
Steve Carter. Keyboards
Dennis Smith Bass
Billy Johnson. Drums
Marquinho Brasil. Percussion

6:30 pm – 7:20 pm: Madeline Eastman with the Keith Saunders Trio (www.madelineeastman.com/)
Madeline Eastman, Vocals
Keith Saunders, piano
TBA, bass
Vince Lateano, drums

7:40 pm – 8:30 pm: Cabanijazz (www.cabanijazzproject.com/)
Javier Cabanillas – Congas
Jamie Dubberly -Trombone
Ben Torres - Tenor Sax
Galen Green - Baritone Sax
Brian Andres - Latin Drum Hybrid
Julio de la Cruz - Keyboard
Kevin Silveira- Bass

8:50 pm – 9:40 pm: Charged Particles and Tod Dickow Play the Music of Chick Corea (www.chargedparticles.com)
Tod Dickow (tenor saxophone)
Murray Low (keyboard)
Aaron Germain (basses)
Jon Krosnick (drums)

10:00 pm – 10:50 pm: Fred Randolph Quintet (www.fredrandolph.com/)
Fred Randolph, Basses
Erik Jekabson, Trumpet
Sheldon Brown, Saxes, Flute
Dan Zemelman, keyboards
Greg Wyser-Pratte, Drums

11:10 pm – 12:00 am: Rhonda Benin Jazz and Blues Experience (www.rhondabenin.com/)
Rhonda Benin, Vocals
Tammy Hall, Piano
Ron Belcher, Bass
Leon Joyce, Jr., Drums
Geechi Taylor, Trumpet

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

7 Mile House Sports Bar & Grill

2800 Bayshore Boulevard

Brisbane, CA 94005

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 1 day before event

Save This Event

Event Saved