2021 SWCD Legislative Day for Members & Friends

Actions Panel

2021 SWCD Legislative Day for Members & Friends

A virtual event for Legislators and Illinois Soil and Water Conservation Districts and Friends to come together to discuss the issues.

By Association of Illinois Soil and Water Conservation Districts

When and where



About this event

Even though this SWCD Legislative Day looks a little different, we need your voices more than ever to tell our legislators what we do and why we are essential to the health of soil and water in Illinois! From the home office to the tractor cab - we hope this new format will allow more members to join than ever before!

How It Will Work:

AISWCD will host a series of 30-minute legislative roundtables, which are virtual and geographically based. SWCD Councils are divided into 6 different area meetings that will take place at different times on the same day. (See schedule below). Legislators are invited to participate in the meeting that best accommodates their Districts’ interests and schedules.

Our goal is for Legislators and SWCD Members & Friends to come together to discuss the issues and ask questions about legislative matters that could affect our important conservation efforts.

Legislative Roundtable Schedule: (Please register for the meeting where your are located.)

  • 9:00 a.m. Southern Illinois and Metro East: Alexander, Clay, Clinton, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Jersey, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Massac, Monroe, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, St. Clair, Union, Washington, Wayne, White and Williamson counties.
  • 10:00 a.m. East/Southeast IL: Champaign, Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, Lawrence, Richland, Shelby, Vermillion and Wabash counties.
  • 11:00 a.m. Central Illinois: Bond, Christian, DeWitt, Ford, Logan, Macon, Macoupin, Mason, McLean, Menard, Montgomery, Moultrie, Peoria, Piatt, Sangamon, Tazewell and Woodford counties.
  • 1:00 p.m. Western Illinois: Adams, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Fulton, Greene, Hancock, Henderson, Knox, McDonough, Morgan, Pike, Schuyler, Scott and Warren counties.
  • 2:00 p.m. Northern Illinois: Bureau, Carroll, Grundy, Henry, Iroquois, Jo Daviess, Kankakee, Kendall, LaSalle, Lee, Livingston, Marshall, Mercer, Ogle, Putnam, Stark, Rock Island, Stephenson and Whiteside counties.
  • 3:00 p.m. Chicagoland: Boone, DeKalb, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, North Cook, South Cook, Will and Winnebago counties.

The work we do through SWCD's is vital to protect our most important assets – the rich, fertile soils and water resources of the state. Don’t miss this chance to represent and share the BEST of what we do!

Visit www.aiswcd.org for information.

About the organizer