$25 – $75

2021 SOFTWARE /ECOMMERCE DAY XXV - PART 2

Actions and Detail Panel

$25 – $75

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
SOFTWARE DAY - PART 2

About this Event

TEI Silicon Valley Presents:

SOFTWARE & E-COMMERCE DAY XXIV

Part II

** VIRTUAL CONFERENCE **

OECD Expectations / Inclusive Framework Process

-July G20 Decision Meeting

-Prospects for Agreement

-Implementation Roadmap

-Global Consensus in Not Achieved?

-Amount A & B Possible Results

Status of Unilateral Actions & Other Targeted Attacks

-DST Implementional Status

-EU Digital Levy

-India Equalization Levy

-Section 301 Results and Next Steps

-UN Committee of Experts

Presented by Baker McKenzie 

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Zoom Online

 

SCHEDULE:     

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

LOCATION:   

  • VIRTUAL ONLINE ZOOM

PRICING:      

  • Advanced registrations made by 12:00 pm, Friday, May 7, 2021
    • TEI Members:  $25
    • Non-Members: $45
    • All registrations after 12:00 pm, Friday, May 7, 2021:  $75

Each course has been approved for 2.0 NASBA CPE credits under Taxes. Baker & McKenzie North America Tax Practice Group is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have the final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.learningmarket.org.

**While CLE/CPE credit may be pre-approved in certain jurisdictions, final CPE accreditation approval is anticipated, but not guaranteed.

TEI CALENDAR: https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/18223150/

NOTE - In order to receive advanced registration prices, payment for all persons attending must be received by the advance registration deadline.  Cancellations must be received before the advanced registration deadline - no refunds or credits after this time.  For questions regarding registration, contact Kelli Foy-Anderson at (831) 915-9831 or kelli@foyevents.com.

Officers:

President: Stephen Dunphy, Ross Stores

Chapter Representative: Eric Johnson, Ross Stores

1st Vice President: Daniel Smith, Google

2nd Vice President: Kristen Bauer, Stripe

Treasurer: Chris Kma, kIntel

Secretary: Howard Schneck, Varian Medical Systems

Directors / Term Expires:

Anu Bedi: Fitbit / 2021      

Fenella Salomonsson: Microsoft / 2021

Grace Chu: Dolby Laboratories / 2022

Clara Lee: VMware / 2022

Chris Anderson: Facebook / 2023

Jay Lall: ServiceNow / 2023  

 

General Information: 

Get involved in TEI!

Please contact the following committee chairs for your area of interest:

Committee Chairperson / Email Address

Federal Tax: Mark Jewett / mjewett@ea.com

State & Local Tax: Jason Wulfhorst / jason.Wulfhorst@intusurg.com

International Tax: Kristen Bauer/ kbauer@stripe.com

Financial Reporting: Carlos Calonge / ccalonge@ea.com

IRS / Controversy: Howard Schneck / hschneck@paloaltonetworks.com

Head of Tax Roundtable: Ira Cook / ira.cook@smartm.com

Membership: Rick Eignebrode / Richard.Eigenbrode@synopsys.com

Social Media: Fenella Salomonsson / Fenella.Salomonsson@microsoft.com  


		2021 SOFTWARE /ECOMMERCE DAY XXV - PART 2 image

		2021 SOFTWARE /ECOMMERCE DAY XXV - PART 2 image
Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved