Free

Actions and Detail Panel

Free

Event Information

Share this event

Date and time

Event description
NESACS invites you to the 2021 NESACS Process Chemistry Symposium, an afternoon of process chemistry flash talks

About this event

The 2021 NESACS Process Chemistry Symposium builds on the tradition of technical presentations and networking of process chemists in the greater Boston area. This year’s virtual event will be held on the afternoon of October 21st and feature flash talks from five industry professionals. We are excited to offer this year’s virtual event free of charge and encourage broad participation across industry and academia alike.

1–4 PM EST on October 21, 2021


		2021 NESACS Process Chemistry Symposium image

Please reach out to members of the 2021 organizing committee if you have any questions about this event!

• Matthew Beaver: mbeaver@amgen.com

• Eric Elliott: eric.elliott@takeda.com

• Matthew Maddess: matthew_maddess@merck.com

• Suzie Opalka: suzie.opalka@biogen.com

• Scott Plummer: scott.plummer@novartis.com

• Stefanie Roeper: stefanie_roeper@vrtx.com

• Ashis Saha: ashaashish1909@gmail.com

Special thanks to NESACS for their continued support of the Process Chemistry Symposium. We also recognize the many sponsors that have supported the in-person event in previous years. The committee looks forward to hosting you all live for 2022!


		2021 NESACS Process Chemistry Symposium image
Share with friends

Date and time

{ _('Organizer Image')}

Organizer The Northeastern Section of the American Chemical Society

Organizer of 2021 NESACS Process Chemistry Symposium

The Northeastern Section of the ACS (NESACS) is a large section – nearly 6500 members, according to National ACS. On average, about one hundred members attend monthly section meetings. These meetings usually take place somewhere in the Boston area on the second Thursday of each month between September and May. In addition, the section has a vibrant Younger Chemists Committee (see www.nsycc.org), a very active medicinal chemistry sub-group, award-winning Public Relations Committee, and our Women Chemists Committee which oversee a wide range of additional activities. All of this happens, not through the will or efforts of the current Chair, but through the continued goodwill of our active membership, a very talented, hardworking and vibrant group of individuals representing a wide range of interests and backgrounds in the Boston area chemical sciences community. We are truly blessed as a section in which so many give so freely of their time, skills, and interests in service to the Section in many different capacities!

Save This Event

Event Saved