Free

2020 Virtual Churchill Conference

Event Information

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
2020 Virtual Churchill Conference: Churchill in Adversity

About this Event

The 37th International Churchill Conference will be our first virtual conference, taking place entirely online.

This event will be free of charge.

THE 2020 VIRTUAL CONFERENCE BE HELD ON FRIDAY 23rd AND SATURDAY 24th OF OCTOBER 2020.

Churchill in Adversity

This conference seeks to explore leadership in times of adversity. We will mark the sacrifices of the Battle of Britain and the Blitz, 80 years on, and celebrate the seventy-fifth anniversary of the end of the Second World War.

FRIDAY 23rd OCTOBER

Conference sessions will begin online at 2:00 PM London (BST), 9:00 AM Washington/Toronto (EST) and 6:00 AM Los Angeles/Vancouver (PST).

During the day distinguished speakers will include former British Prime Minister Sir John Major, former Foreign Secratary Lord Hague and many others.

SATURDAY 24th OCTOBER

Conference sessions will begin online at 2:00 PM London (BST), 9:00 AM Washington/Toronto (EST) and 6:00 AM Los Angeles/Vancouver (PST).

Further details will be announced soon.

Conference Speakers to Include

  • Sir John Major
  • Lord Hague
  • Jonathan Dimbleby
  • Professor Andrew Roberts
  • Rear Admiral Dr Chris Parry
  • Dr Karin von Hippel
  • Katherine Carter
  • Barry Phipps
  • Paul Rafferty
  • Professor David Reynolds
  • Catherine Katz
  • Timothy Riley
  • Lord Dobbs
  • The Hon. Celia Sandys
  • Randolph Churchill
  • Lady Williams
Share with friends

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved