2019 LITS Town Hall

Actions Panel

2019 LITS Town Hall

The LITS PATH Committee is pleased to invite you to the 2019 LITS Town Hall!


When and where

Date and time


Schwartz Center for Performing Arts 1700 North Decatur Road Atlanta, GA 30307

Map and directions

How to get there

About this event

The LITS Town Hall is your opportunity to engage with university leaders regarding the strategic direction of Emory and LITS and to share camaraderie with your fellow LITS colleagues.

The main theme of this year's town hall is financial and resource management.

We will solicit questions from LITS staff for Chris Augostini and Rich Mendola prior to the event. These questions will be presented during the Q&A portion of the Town Hall. Begin thinking now about the big strategic questions related to the main theme that you are curious about and believe are important.

A special highlight of our event is a live performance by Aural Pleasure, Emory’s oldest coed a cappella group, founded in 1994. Please arrive early for the performance at 10:20 am.

A special note about food: While food will not be served at the event due to Schwartz restrictions, each guest will receive a voucher to the Dobbs Common Table dining center in the new Emory Student Center. The vouchers will cover breakfast or lunch, and will expire May 5, 2020. Please check here for hours of operation and daily menu options.


9:45 am: Doors open (enter through Box Office/N. Decatur entrance)

10:20 – 10:30 am: Aural Pleasure student a cappella performance

10:30 am : Program begins promptly at 10:30. All guests must be seated.

10:30 – 10:40 am: Welcome and introductions

10:40 – 11:50 am: Speaker remarks, followed by Q & A

Christopher Augostini, Executive Vice President for Business and Administration

Rich Mendola, Enterprise CIO and Senior Vice Provost for Library Services and Digital Scholarship

11:50 – Noon: Closing remarks

Please note that livestreaming of the LITS Town Hall will not be available, but a recording will be distributed following the event.


LITS PATH Committee 2019-2020

Shoba Mallik, chair

Keith Covert, co-chair

Rob Renner, advisor

Leslie Wingate, advisor

Cecilia Bolich

Maya Cody

Maria Flowers-Brooks

Dawn Francis-Chewning

Susan Henschen

Solomon Hilliard

Sharon Mason

Wade Moricle

Kim Powell

Linda Robertson

Beverly Turner