$70

2018 Texas License to Carry Course

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Golden Triangle Gun Club

7546 Erie Street

Beaumont, TX 77705

View Map

Refund Policy

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Event description

Description

Obtaining a License to Carry for the State of Texas requires successful completion of a certification course with the following topics as outlined by the Texas Department of Public Safety:

  • Basic handgun use and safety including use of restraint holsters for open carry;
  • Safe gun storage with the view to prevent access by a child;
  • Non-violent dispute resolution;
  • Texas laws pertaining to use of force as a defense, licensing requirements and laws regulating license holders.

To obtain a License to Carry in the State of Texas you must complete the 4 to 6 hour course and pass a 25 question exam **. The student must then be able to demonstrate safe handling and use of the firearm by shooting a course of fire as prescribed by the Texas Department of Public Safety (TxDPS). The student must score a minimum 175 out of a possible 250 points shooting a B-27 standard NRA Police Pistol qualification target at 3, 7 and 15 yards. Upon successful completion of the course, the student receives a certificate (CHL-100) that must be submitted to the state with their application, payment of the current fees, and undergo a complete background check for the state to issue a license.

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Golden Triangle Gun Club

7546 Erie Street

Beaumont, TX 77705

View Map

Refund Policy

Refunds up to 30 days before event

Save This Event

Event Saved