Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

2017 Texas Handgun Licensing Course

RW Training LLC

Friday, August 4, 2017 from 8:00 AM to 2:30 PM (CDT)

2017 Texas Handgun Licensing Course
Available Dates

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Texas LTC Full Course Fee (Class & Range)
This ticket is for the entire course, both the classroom and the range proficiency exam as required by law to obtain your LTC. If you have already taken and passed either the classroom or range proficiency within the preceding 2 years and need to take the other part of the course, you may purchase a ticket for that portion only.
Aug 4, 2017 $70.00 $0.00
Texas LTC Course Fee (Classroom Only)
This ticket covers the cost of attending the classroom portion only and does not include the range proficiency exam. Please note that you are required to pass both the classroom and range proficiency exam in order to receive your LTC.
Aug 4, 2017 $45.00 $0.00
Texas LTC Course Fee (Range Only)
This ticket is for the range proficiency exam only and should be used only when you have already passed the classroom portion within the preceding 2 years and need to take or re-take the range proficiency exam. Please note that you are required to pass both the classroom and range proficiency portions of the class in order to receive your LTC.
Aug 4, 2017 $25.00 $0.00

Share 2017 Texas Handgun Licensing Course

Event Details

Obtaining a Handgun License to Carry for the State of Texas requires successful completion of a MINIMUM 4 hour certification course which is outlined by the Texas Department of Public Safety and covers the following topics:

  • Use of force
  • Basic Handgun Use and Use of Restraint Holsters
  • Non-violent dispute resolution 
  • Safe Storage

To obtain a Handgun License to Carry in the State of Texas you must complete the 4 hour minimum course, qualify with a handgun in accordance with the DPS course of fire, and pass a 25 question exam. A student must then apply to the state and pay the current fees and undergo a complete background check for the state to issue a license. There are no prerequisites for taking this course other than that the student must be able to demonstrate safe handling and use of the firearm.  However, it is STRONGLY recommended that students take a Basic Pistol course if you have not handled or shot pistols on a regular basis.  This course DOES NOT teach you how to shoot.  

Course includes all classroom material, targets, and range fees. Students will receive the CHL-100 course completion certificate required by the Texas Department of Public Safety to become licensed to carry, upon successful completion of both the classroom and range proficiency examinations.
All students must meet the following requirements:

  • at least 21 yrs of age;
  • not convicted of a felony nor charged with a felony, Class A or B misdemeanor;
  • not a chemically dependent person
  • is capable of exercising sound judgement;
  • fully qualified under applicable federal and state law to purchase a handgun;
  • not delinquent in making child support payment administered by attorney general;
  • not currently under a court protective order;
  • in the preceding 10 yrs, not been adjudicated in having been engaged in conduct violating law in the grade of felony.

FAQs

Are there ID requirements or an age limit to enter the event?

Yes, you need to bring your State Issued Driver's License or ID.  

Federal Laws set the minimum age of 21 for purchasing a handgun.  However, the minimum age that a person may legally own and possess a handgun is 18.

The CHL 100 certificate that you will be issued upon successful completion of this course is good for 24 months.  We have had a number of students who attended within a few months prior to their 21st birthday.  You must be 21 years of age to obtain a Texas License to Carry.

What are my transport/parking options getting to the event?

Leave any firearms LOCKED in you vehicle in our parking lot.  No firearms or ammunition is allowed in the classroom.  More information and instructions will be provided to the student prior to going onto the range.

What can/can't I bring to the event?

Once you register, you will receive a checklist of items to bring.  Only those who have registered for the course can attend.  However, generally you will want to have pen/pencils, writing pad for note taking. Snacks and or lunch.

No firearms or ammunition is allowed in the classroom.  These items must be in a range bag or box kept locked in  your vehicle during the classroom portion.

Where can I contact the organizer with any questions?

By phone: 409-210-9333 or by email: training@texascarry.net

Can I update my registration information?

Yes.

Do I have to bring my printed ticket to the event?

No.  

What is the refund policy?

The only way we know that a class is full is when the specified number of students have registered and paid their tuition fees.  Once that class is full, we have to turn away others who would like to attend.  If you cancel too close to a class date, or fail to show up for class, you keep someone else from attending and cost us a student.  Please make sure that you are able to attend a class before signing up.  We feel that this is a fair policy to you and all other students, and to us.  In order to minimize this, we have strict policies on pre-payment and cancellation.  

Please note that there is no refund for cancellation less than 30 days before a class.  The only exception is if we have to cancel the class due to unforeseen circumstances or if the minimum number of students needed for a class is not met.  In those cases only, a full refund will be made.

Have questions about 2017 Texas Handgun Licensing Course? Contact RW Training LLC

Save This Event

Event Saved

When & Where


RW Training LLC d/b/a TexasCarry.net
1480 Cornerstone Ct
Beaumont, TX 77706

Friday, August 4, 2017 from 8:00 AM to 2:30 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

RW Training LLC

RW Training LLC provides quality professional firearms training to individuals or groups of people who have choosen to carry or use firearms responsibly.  Courses include firearm safety, basic firearm proficiency, personal protection and safety, as well as courses for advanced skill development and proficiency.

Instructors are certified by the National Rifle Association in the various disciplines for the courses taught and are also Range Safety Officers.  Classes are conducted in a professional manner in a comfortable learning environment that enables the students to realize their knowledge and skill development goals.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.