Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

Save This Event

Event Saved

2016-2017 MD-DHCC Membership Dues

Thursday, May 12, 2016 at 12:00 AM - Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 11:30 PM (EDT)

2016-2017 MD-DHCC Membership Dues

Registration Information

Registration Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
"Members" are current, active members of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND). "Members" are eligible to vote in MD-DHCC elections and/or serve on the MD-DHCC Executive Board. You will be asked for your AND registration number upon checkout.
May 31, 2017 $15.00 $0.00

Share 2016-2017 MD-DHCC Membership Dues

Event Details

Maryland Dietetics in Health Care Communities (MD-DHCC) is a State Dietetic Practice Group. Our members serve clients, provide leadership in practice, and are committed to the nutrition, health, and safety of individuals in a variety of settings, which include: Skilled Nursing Facilities (SNF) & Nursing Homes

  • Assisted Living Facilities (ALF)
  • Continuum Care Communities
  • Correctional Facilities
  • Dietetics Private Practice
  • Food Companies

Any Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics member automatically qualifies to become a member, once they pay nominal state practice group dues ($15 per person/ year. Non-AND members who are accredited by the Commission of Dietetic Registration pay $20 per person/year). Dues are used to underwrite the MD-DHCC member database and allow for reduced fees at MD-DHCC workshops.

State practice groups fall under the jurisdiction of the State Affiliate Association. We currently have approximately 100 MD DHCC members. We provide continuing education for members. Each year we sponsor a Fall workshop, a Spring workshop and a mid-year Networking event.

Our Mission: Empower MD DHCC members to be food and nutrition leaders

Our Vision: MD DHCC members optimize the nation’s health through food and nutrition.

Our BylawsMD DHCC Bylaws

Our 2016 – 2017 Board

Chair: Joyce Geer, RD, LDN
Chair Elect: Anita Gathogo, RD, LDN
Past Chair: Phyllis McShane, MS, RD, LDN
Treasurer: Stacy Kim, RD, LDN
Secretary: Marcy Etherson, MBA, RD, LDN
Nominating Committee Chair: Becky Gates, RD, LDN
Nominating Committee: Janie Gramling, RD, LDN
Peggy Bush-Thomas, RD, CSG, LDN
Newsletter: LaTanya "Tami" Clark, RD, LDN
                    Cheryl Frazier-Trusty, MD, RD, LDN

“Active” Past, Past Chairs: Joanne Zacharias, RD, LDN
                                               Joyce Rowley, MS, RD, LDN


 *Membership period for 2016-2017 begins June 1, 2016 and ends May 31, 2017.

Have questions about 2016-2017 MD-DHCC Membership Dues? Contact

Save This Event

Event Saved


Thursday, May 12, 2016 at 12:00 AM - Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 11:30 PM (EDT)

  Add to my calendar


Phyllis McShane 2016-2017 MD-DHCC Past Chair

  Contact the Organizer
2016-2017 MD-DHCC Membership Dues
Other Health

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.