13th Annual Indie Series Awards

Actions Panel

13th Annual Indie Series Awards

The Indie Series Awards celebrate the best in independently produced, scripted entertainment created for digital distribution.

By Indie Series Awards Production Team

When and where

Date and time

Wednesday, April 12 · 7 - 9:30pm PDT


The Colony Theatre Company 555 North 3rd Street Burbank, CA 91502

Refund Policy

No Refunds

About this event

  • 2 hours 30 minutes
  • Mobile eTicket

Founded by We Love Soaps LLC's Roger Newcomb in 2009, the Indie Series Awards celebrate the best in independently produced entertainment created for the Web. Now in it's 13th year, the Indie Series Awards is the largest international awards gala for independent digital series producers!

Held annually in April and attended by many television, film and Broadway stars, The Indie Series Awards, also known as the ISAs, honor a genre that emphasizes artistic merit and social impact over corporate profits, however, the overall quality of the nominated shows is comparable to that of most TV sitcom or dramas—in fact, several past winners went on to partner with traditional television content providers.

Past nominated series represent the highest level of achievement in the genre--groundbreaking programs, created by entertainment industry professionals (many of them celebrities), that have been viewed over 300 million times.

Notable winners over the years include Emma Thompson, Billy Dee Williams, Robert Townsend, Lou Diamond Phillips, Judd Hirsch, Richard Hatch, Joan Van Ark, Keith Powell, A. Martinez, Sean Kanan, Cady Huffman, Jim Rash, Michele Lee, Charlene Tilton, Patrika Darbo, Carolyn Hennesy, J. August Richards, Wesley Taylor, Frankie Grande, and many more!

About the organizer

This year's production team consists of We Love Soaps Editorial Director and Indie Series Awards founder Roger Newcomb, Indie Series Network director Kevin Mulcahy Jr., and producer Susan Bernhardt from Leonian Pictures.

$75 – $85