Fat Tony


Anthony Lawson Jude Ifeanyichukwu Obiawunaotu or Anthony Lawson Obi (born March 24, 1988), better known by his stage name Fat Tony, is a Nigerian-American rapper. Fat Tony won the 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2013 Houston Press Music Awards' Best Underground Hip Hop award, and has been recognized in URB's "Next 1000", a list of emerging new artists anticipated to breakthrough. Fat Tony's debut album RABDARGAB was released October 19, 2010 and featured production entirely from Tom Cruz formerly of Atlanta-based rap group Supreeme. The album features appearances by Murs, Negashi Armada (a.k.a. Blunt Fang) from Supreeme, Charly East, Bo.