Asleep At The Wheel

Upcoming Events


Asleep At The Wheel is a 9-time Grammy winning American western swing band, founded in 1969 by Ray Benson and Lucky Oceans. Current line-up: Ray Benson - lead, vocals Eddie Rivers - steel guitar, saxophone David Miller - bass, vocals David Sanger - drums Katie Shore - Fiddle and Vocals Emily Gimble - Piano and Vocals Former members: Chris O'Connell - guitar, vocals LeRoy Preston - guitar, drums, vocals Lucky Oceans - guitar, steel guitar Larry Franklin - guitar, fiddle, vocals, harmony vocals John Ely - Hawaiian guitar Haydn Vitera - guitar, fiddle, vocals, harmony vocals Rolf Seiker - banjo Jim Murphy - dobro, steel guitar, saxophone Johnny Nicholas - guitar, piano, harmony vocals Wally Murphy - steel guitar John Ely - steel guitar Cindy Cashdollar - steel guitar Bobby Black - steel guitar Gene Dobkin - bass, vocals Tony Garnier - bass Tom Anastasio - bass David Dawson - bass John Mitchell - bass Glen Fukunaga - bass Andy Stein - fiddle Johnny Gimble - fiddle Buddy Spicher - fiddle Richard Casanova - fiddle Link Davis Jr. - fiddle, saxophone, accordion, vocals Jason Roberts - fiddle, guitar, mandolin, vocals Danny Levin - fiddle, mandolin Bill Mabry - fiddle Ricky Turpin - fiddle, mandolin Chris Booher - fiddle, piano, vocals Scott Hennige - drums Chris York - drums Richard Hormachea - drums Tommy Beavers - drums Faulkner Evans - piano Floyd Domino - piano Tim Alexander - piano, accordion, vocals, harmony vocals John Michael Whitby - piano, harmony vocals Patrick (Taco) Ryan - saxophone, clarinet Michael Francis - saxophone, clarinet Maryann Price - vocals Jann Browne - vocals Elizabeth McQueen - guitar, vocals