Skip Main Navigation
Page Content

United States District Court, Northern District of California (Official)

The United States District Court for the Northern District of California covers fifteen counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, and Sonoma.

The court has four courthouses (San Francisco, Oakland, San Jose and McKinleyville), fourteen district judgeships (also known as Article III judgeships) and eleven magistrate judgeships.

Please click on Current Events below to see all upcoming classes and events. More classes are added as need demands, so check back regularly.

Sorry, there are no upcoming events