" rel="stylesheet">
Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Utah CCW Permit Training

Academy Security Training

Daily Event: 1:30 PM (PDT)

Utah CCW Permit Training

Share Utah CCW Permit Training

Event Details


American Flag  Multi-State Utah CCW Permit Training   Utah CCW

This is a valuable credential that allows a law-abiding citizen to carry a concealed firearm in his or her possession while traveling through multiple states.  (Please observe that California is not one of those states.)  States where you can carry with this permit (and the Florida CCW which is also offered)  include the following, as of this writing (10/8/2010, check company for more recent reciprocity states):

  1. Alabama
  2. Alaska
  3. Arizona
  4. Arkansas
  5. Colorado
  6. Delaware
  7. Florida
  8. Georgia
  9. Idaho
  10. Indiana
  11. Kentucky
  12. Louisiana
  13. Michigan
  14. Minnesota
  15. Mississippi
  16. Missouri
  17. Montana
  18. Nebraska
  19. New Hampshire
  20. New Mexico (FL CCW)
  21. North Carolina
  22. North Dakota
  23. Ohio
  24. Oklahoma
  25. Pennsylvania
  26. South Carolina
  27. South Dakota
  28. Tennessee
  29. Texas
  30. Utah
  31. Vermont
  32. Virginia
  33. Washington
  34. West Virginia
  35. Wyoming

Click here to go to our CCW Website


For more CCW information





$150 for the training.  In addition, you have to pay the state of Utah $65.25 application fee, $10 for passport photo, $10 to have your application notarized and $17 for ink fingerprinting. 


Special Pricing for Groups

If you have a large group (5 or more), please inquire as you are eligible for price discounts.


Scheduled Classes

Review the course dates specified here.   Additionally, you can schedule any day and time with advance notice.  The price is still the same.



Students need to have a minimum amount of prior shooting ability, although nothing major.  If you have a shooting certificate of some type (course completion certificate from a NRA course or other firearms shooting course, POST certificate, military marksmanship record, etc.), you will be exempt from shooting just as long as you bring your document of proof.  Otherwise, student needs to shoot some targets, at student's expense, prior to commencing the classroom portion of the course.


You need to be 21 years old or older and have a clean criminal history.  Check with the instructor if you have any issues.


Florida CCW Training Add-On

For an additional $25 ($175 total) which you can pay during class, you can add training for the Florida CCW permit.  There is plenty of overlap with the Utah permit's states; the benefit is that you are also able to carry in Florida.  (The Utah CCW permit is accepted in Florida only if you are a resident of Utah.)


For More Information


For more information, check out our website at:  http://www.americanccw.com.   Also, you can call us at




Note #1:  Accepts Utah but not as a non-resident permit.  In other words, you need to be a Utah resident in order to carry in this state with your Utah CCW permit.

Have questions about Utah CCW Permit Training? Contact Academy Security Training


Academy Security Training
25202 Crenshaw Blvd.
Suite 214
Torrance, CA 90505

Daily Event: 1:30 PM (PDT)

  Add to my calendar


Academy Security Training

Academy Security Training is a BSIS-licensed training facility with offices in Torrance and Oceanside, with more locations planned in the Inland Empire (Riverside / San Bernardino Counties) and Northern California (San Francisco / Sacramento).  The license in Torrance is TFF #1185 and in Oceanside is TFF #1211.

  Contact the Organizer
Utah CCW Permit Training
Torrance, CA Events Class

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.