This event has ended

Sugar Art and Fashion Show Does New Orleans

Mad Girl Productions

Friday, May 10, 2013 at 8:00 PM - Saturday, May 11, 2013 at 1:00 AM (PDT)

New Orleans, LA

Sugar Art and Fashion Show Does New Orleans

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Price Fee Quantity
Sugar Does Nola General Admission Ended $15.00 $1.82

Who's Going

Loading your connections...

Share Sugar Art and Fashion Show Does New Orleans

Event Details


Mad Girl Productions' Sugar Art and Fashion Show (www.sugarartandfashionshow.com) is heading their 2nd National tour, Sugar Does America 2, and taking the country by storm once again with their wild, edgy, and innovative production in search of the freshest emerging and underground talent, with New Orleans being next on the list!!!

Sugar is a night of collective artistry supporting emerging and underground talent, gathering different genres of artists from music, fashion, photography, fine, and graffiti art into one venue in an innovative and non traditional manner.

On Friday, May 10th, Sugar will rock and shock at New Orleans's very own Eiffel Society with our first NOLA COED production!!!

The night will begin at 8pm with an artist and photography showcase featuring 20 of New Orleans emerging artists and photographers! Followed by a fashion show featuring 10 emerging and underground local fashion and accessory designers. A DJ (TBA) on the ones and twos to help create that party vibe, and live musical performances by local talent (TBA).


Come show your L.O.V.E. to the underground and experience the M.A.G.I.C., while supporting the very talented people of New Orleans art, fashion, and music scene.

Designers:
Radzell Boutique Jewelry & Accesories (http://www.etsy.com/shop/RadzellBoutique)
LynnBeck Collection (http://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtbyLynnBeck)
Sara's Sensational Jewelry (http://www.etsy.com/shop/SarasPlace4Jewelry)
Michelle's Market (http://www.etsy.com/shop/michellesmarket)
CrochetExclusive (www.crochetexclusive.com)
Sweet Pea Jewels 504 (http://www.etsy.com/shop/SweetPeaJewels504)
Kholyns Couture 
Valois Designs (http://www.etsy.com/shop/valoisdesigns)
Trend Devian by Michelle O'Reagan (http://trendevian.carbonmade.com/)
Ex Post Facto Jewelry (http://expostfactojewelry.blogspot.com/)
(More TBA)

Artists & Photographers:
Kristof Corvinus (http://kristofcorvinus.weebly.com/)
Murina Custom Art and Design (http://www.etsy.com/shop/murinacustom)
Joanna Szamalek 
Erin Mcnutt (www.bluecanvas.com)
Rcheatem Art (http://reuben-cheatem.fineartamerica.com/)
Emily Lovejoy (http://emilylovejoy.com/home.html)
(More TBA)

Vendors:
Radzell Boutique Jewelry & Accesories (www.etsy.com/shop/radzellboutique.com)
Beckie Lynn Wilson (etsy.com/shop/artbylynnbeck)
Sara's Sensational Jewelry (http://www.etsy.com/shop/SarasPlace4Jewelry)
Michelle's Market (http://www.etsy.com/shop/michellesmarket)
Murina Custom Art and Design (http://www.etsy.com/shop/murinacustom)
Valois Designs (http://www.etsy.com/shop/valoisdesigns)
Kholyns Couture 
Sweet Pea Jewels 504 (http://www.etsy.com/shop/SweetPeaJewels504)
CrochetExclusive (www.crochetexclusive.com)
Ex Post Facto Jewelry (http://expostfactojewelry.blogspot.com/)
(More TBA)

To remain true to the Sugar DNA the night will be full of fun and outlandish surprises! Be sure to dress like the rock star you are! The venue will be full of event photographers, interactive photo booths, and we will be filming for the Sugar Does America documentary!!

Sugar Does America Official Sponsors & Partners: Tinsel Tokyo Magazine (www.tinseltokyo.com), Rockeresque Beauty (www.rockeresque.com), Prysm Magazine (www.prysmmagazine.com), Midnight Muse Magazine (www.midnightmusemag.com), That's My Word (https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/thats-my-word/id546990675?mt=8), T.I.T.S (www.twointheshirt.com), Dekan Clothing (www.dekanclothing.com) and more!

P.S. Don't forget to bring cash so you can shop 'til you drop!!! There will be 20 pop-up shops on site selling one of a kind designer threads, jewels, and unique items!

Tickets: Presale $15 Door $20 VIP $75 (http://www.sugarartandfashionshow.com/sugar-does-new-orleans.html)
Have questions about Sugar Art and Fashion Show Does New Orleans? Contact Mad Girl Productions

When & Where


The Eiffel Society
2040 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

Friday, May 10, 2013 at 8:00 PM - Saturday, May 11, 2013 at 1:00 AM (PDT)


  Add to my calendar

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.