Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned Conference - simulcast

The Factory

Friday, April 23, 2010 from 12:00 PM to 9:00 PM (EDT)

Startup Lessons Learned Conference - simulcast

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
General Ticket Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned Conference - simulcast

Event Details

We'll be simulcasting this SF Event in GR


Startup Lessons Learned is the first event designed to unite those interested in what it takes to succeed in building a lean startup. The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Agenda of conference is here: http://startuplessonslearnedsf-h1.eventbrite.com/
Confirmed Speakers and Participating Mentors:
Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)
Kent Beck, Three Rivers Institute (@kentbeck)
Steve Blank (@sgblank)
Randy Komisar, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
Andrew Chen, Futuristic Play (@andrew_chen)
David Weekly, PB Works (@dweekly)
Hiten Shah, KISSmetrics (@hnshah)
Cindy Alvarez, KISSmetrics (@cindyalvarez)
Ethan Bloch, Flowtown (@ebloch)
Timothy Fitz, IMVU (@TimohtyFitz)
Drew Houston, Dropbox (@drewhouston)
Ash Maurya, WiredReach (@ashmaurya)
Dave McClure (@davemcclure)
Sean Ellis (@seanellis)
Laura Klein (@lauraklein)
Damon Horowitz, Aardvark / Google (@iamnottweeting)
Max Ventilla, Aardvark / Google (@ventilla)
Brant Cooper (@brantcooper)
Clara Shih, Hearsay Labs (@clarashih)
Manuel Rosso (@manuelrosso)
Rashmi Sinha (@rashmi)
Dan Martell, Flowtown (@danmartell)
Brett Durrett, IMVU
James Birchler, IMVU
Andres Glusman, Meetup (@glusman)
 
Agenda
8 AM - 9:20 Registration
9:20 - 9:30 AM Welcome
 *Eric Ries, Host, Startup Lessons Learned
9:30 AM - 10:00 AM Build Keynote: "To Agility, and Beyond"
 * Kent Beck, Three Rivers Institute
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM Continuous Deployment Case Study: WiredReach
  *Ash Maurya, WiredReach
10:30 AM - 11:00 AM Agile Development Case Study: Grockit
 *Farb Nivi, Grockit
11:00 AM - 11:30 AM Case Study: "But Does it Scale?"
 * Tim Fitz, James Birchler, and Brett Durrett, IMVU
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM Lunch
12;30 - 1:00 PM Conversation: Getting to Plan B
 * Randy Komisar, KPCB
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM Minimum Viable Product Case Study: Aardvark
 *Max Ventilla and Damon Horowitz, Google (Aardvark)
1:30 PM - 2:00 PM Pivot Case Study: Flowtown
 *Dan Martell and Ethan Bloch, Flowtown
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM Pivot Case Study: KISSmetrics
 *Hiten Shah, KISSmetrics
2:30 PM - 3:20 PM But What about Design? Minimum Desirable Product
 *Andrew Chen (Futuristic Play), Laura Klein, Dave McClure, Rashmi Sinha
3:20 PM - 3:45 PM Afternoon Break
3:45 PM - 4:15 PM Customer Development 2.0
 *Steve Blank
4:15 PM - 4:45 PM Is Customer Development Marketing? Food on the Table Case Study
 *Manuel Rosso, Food on the Table
4:45 PM - 5:15 PM Customer Development Case Study: Dropbox
 *Drew Houston, Dropbox
5:15 PM - 5:45 PM Customer Development Case Study: PB Works
 *David Weekly, PBworks
5:45 PM - 6:30 PM Customer Development Panel
 *Cindy Alvarez, Brant Cooper, Sean Ellis, Matt Johnson

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned Conference - simulcast? Contact The Factory
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name
Show More

When & Where


The Factory
38 W. Fulton
Suite 320
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Friday, April 23, 2010 from 12:00 PM to 9:00 PM (EDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

The Factory

We are a coworking space located in downtown Grand Rapids, MI. We’ve come to realize that people work better together, than apart. So we put together a modern open office for community leaders, entrepreneurs and business professionals to come and get awesome work done

  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.