This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - [Warsaw/Poland]

Marcin Grodzicki

Monday, May 23, 2011 at 6:00 PM - Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 3:00 AM (CEST)

Warszawa, Poland

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast -...

Ticket Information

Type Remaining End Quantity
Startup Junkie Sold Out Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - [Warsaw/Poland]

Event Details

Welcome to the signup page for the Warsaw Startup Lessons Learned simulcast. We'll all be getting together to watch the Startup Lesson Learned conference at Al. Jerozolimskie 65/79, floor XIV, room 14.07. The date is 23.05.11, we're starting at 6PM.

Please register here so we know how many people to expect.  Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  We won't send you any spam or share your information with others.


All possible thanks to Wisdio, which sponsored the venue, equipment, drinks and the cake. Questions, praise and complaints can be sent to the simulcast organiser - Marcin Grodzicki.

For more information on the Startup Lessons Learned conference, please visit http://www.sllconf.com

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:
Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)
Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)
Mitch Kapor (@mkapor)
Steve Blank (@sgblank)
Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)
Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)
Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)
Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl) 
Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)
Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)
Roy Bahat, President, IGN Entertainment (@roybahat)
Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)
Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)
Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)
Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)
Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)
Tony Ford, Dir of Engineering, IGN Entertainment (@tony4d)

 

Schedule:

18:30-18:50 

Eric Ries: State of the Lean Startup Movement

18:50-19:20

Keynote: Mitch Kapor, KEI – A Conversation with Mitch Kapor and Eric Ries

19:20– 19:40

Votizen Case Study: How and When to Pivot

19:40– 20:00

Wealthfront Case Study: Continuous Deployment in an SEC-Regulated Environment

20:00– 20:30

Keynote: Brad Smith, Intuit – A Conversation With Intuit CEO Brad Smith and Eric Ries

20:30– 20:50

Food on the Table One Year Later: From the Concierge Minimum Viable Product to a Scalable Business

20:50– 21:10

Case Study: “BigCo Lessons Learned – IGN Entertainment”

21:10– 21:30

Case Study: “The Epic Pivot – Heroku’s Story”

21:30–22:45

Lunch

We will have lunches available for all registered attendees from 12:30 PM to 1:45 PM. Grab a bite and take advantage of the opportunity to catch up with friends, speak with a mentor, and recharge your batteries for a big afternoon.

22:45–23:00

Welcome Back

23:00– 24:00

Design + Lean Startup = Lean UX

Case Study: Cooper

Case Study: TheLadders

Case Study: LUXr NYC

Case Study: SideReel

0:00– 0:30

Keynote: Steve Blank

0:30– 0:50

Afternoon Break

Take a moment to recharge your batteries and top up your tank with sugar or caffeine, or both.

0:50– 1:10

Dropbox Case Study: Epic Scale One Year Later

1:10– 1:30

Hearsay Case Study: Agile Practices Applied to Sales and Marketing

1:30– 1:50

Case Study: IMVU, One Year Later

1:50– 2:10

Groupon Case Study: Using Lean Startup Principles to Manage Hypergrowth

2:10– 2:30

Closing Remarks



Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - [Warsaw/Poland]? Contact Marcin Grodzicki

When & Where


Biuro Carrywater Consulting Sp. z o.o.
Al. Jerozolimskie 65/79
Centrum LIM, piętro XIV, pok. 14.07.
00-697 Warszawa
Poland

Monday, May 23, 2011 at 6:00 PM - Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 3:00 AM (CEST)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Marcin Grodzicki

I'm a networker with a selling edge. I love people, but I mean business. Passionate about startups and innovation, but most of all something that I like to call 'true value'. Products that are really useful or necessary to people. Things their life wouldn't be the same without.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.