This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Tampa, Florida, USA

The Roosevelt 2.0

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 11:30 AM to 8:30 PM (EDT)

Tampa, FL

Ticket Information

Type End     Quantity
Attendee Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Tampa, Florida, USA

Event Details

For more information on the Startup Lessons Learned conference, please visit http://www.sllconf.com

----------

Welcome to the signup page for the [Tampa Bay] Startup Lessons Learned simulcast. We'll all be getting together to watch the Startup Lesson Learned conference at The Roosevelt 2.0, 1812 15th St. in Ybor City.  813-248-1904 The simulcast starts at 11:30 AM, Doors open at 10:30 AM.

Please register here so we know how many people to expect.  Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  We or they won't send you any spam or share your information with others.

The Lean Startup concept  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lean_Startup is one of the hottest and most effective movements to coalesce in the US and global entrepreneur community in years. As one of the primary missions of The Roosevelt 2.0 is to foster local cooperative businesses, we jumped at the chance to host this one day conference. In addition to the great line up of speakers being simulcast from San Francisco, this will be a chance to meet and network with your fellow Tampa Bay entrepreneurs.

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:
Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)
Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)
Mitch Kapor (@mkapor)
Steve Blank (@sgblank)
Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)
Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)
Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)
Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl)
Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)
Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)
Roy Bahat, President, IGN Entertainment (@roybahat)
Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)
Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)
Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)
Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)
Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)
Tony Ford, Dir of Engineering, IGN Entertainment (@tony4d)

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Tampa, Florida, USA? Contact The Roosevelt 2.0

When & Where


The Roosevelt 2.0
1812 15th St. North (Ybor)
Tampa, FL 33605

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 11:30 AM to 8:30 PM (EDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

The Roosevelt 2.0

The Roosevelt 2.0 is a community flex-space in Ybor City, the historic district in Tampa, Florida.  The mission of The Roosevelt 2.0 is to provide a venue for education, creative expression, and serve as a model of urban renewal and sustainable living.

We believe in a triple bottom line interconnected economy based on People, Planet and Profit.  We practice a fair, transparent open collaborative approach to doing business.  We welcome creative talent of all kinds and aim to serve as infrastructure to enable that talent to flourish.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.