Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - [Rome/Italy]

Monday, May 23, 2011 at 6:30 PM (PDT)

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Free Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - [Rome/Italy]

Event Details

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:
Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)
Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)
Steve Blank (@sgblank)
Mitch Kapor, Kapor Capital (@mkapor)
Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)
Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)
Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)
Janice Fraser, CEO, LUXr (@clevergirl)
Roy Bahat, President, IGN Entertainment (@roybahat)
Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)
Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)
Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)
Tim McCoy, Director, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)
Jeff Gothelf, Director, User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)
Josh Seiden, Program Director, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)
Tony Ford, Director of Engineering, IGN Entertainment (@tony4d)
Zach Larson, CPO/Entrepreneur, SideReel (@zachlarson)

All conference attendees will also receive a complimentary copy of Eric Ries' book, The Lean Startup, which is available for pre-order at http://lean.st.

For sponsorship inquiries, please contact David Sachs (david dot sachs at gmail dot com).

Mailing List: http://chudson.me/hFmDEh
Twitter: @sllconf 

TICKETS ARE NONREFUNDABLE BUT ARE TRANSFERABLE

 

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - [Rome/Italy]? Contact the organizer

When & Where


Rome
Via salaria 334
00100 Rome
Italy

Monday, May 23, 2011 at 6:30 PM (PDT)


  Add to my calendar

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.