This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Portland

Portland State Business Accelerator

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM (PDT)

Portland, OR

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Portland

Ticket Information

Type End     Quantity
Free Ticket Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Portland

Event Details

For more information on the Startup Lessons Learned conference, please visit http://www.sllconf.com

----------

Welcome to the signup page for the Portland Startup Lessons Learned simulcast. We'll all be getting together to watch the Startup Lesson Learned conference at the Portland State Business Accelerator at SW Corbett & SW Meade starting at 9 am.

Please register here so we know how many people to expect.  Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  We won't send you any spam or share your information with others.

Please use the driving directions on the PSU Business Accelerator website to find our location: http://www.psba.pdx.edu/drivingdirections

The Portland State Business Accelerator is PSU's technology business incubator. Since 2004 the Business Accelerator has worked with 50 emerging technology companies. The Business Accelerator provides hands-on development support, a dynamic entrepreneurial community, connections to Oregon universities and plug and play space for bioscience, IT / software and cleantech startups.

----------

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:
Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)
Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)
Mitch Kapor (@mkapor)
Steve Blank (@sgblank)
Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)
Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)
Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)
Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl)
Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)
Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)
Roy Bahat, President, IGN Entertainment (@roybahat)
Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)
Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)
Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)
Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)
Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)
Tony Ford, Dir of Engineering, IGN Entertainment (@tony4d)

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Portland? Contact Portland State Business Accelerator
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name | Last Name
Show More

When & Where



Portland State Business Accelerator
2828 SW Corbett Ave
Portland, OR 97201

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 9:00 AM to 5:30 PM (PDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Portland State Business Accelerator

The Portland State Business Accelerator (PSBA) is a business incubator, providing space and business development support to start-up science and technology companies. The PSBA supports and strengthens entrepreneurship and technology commercialization efforts of the University and of the region. 

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.