Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Orlando, Florida

Baker Hostetler LLP

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 12:30 PM to 6:30 PM (EDT)

Ticket Information

Type Remaining End Quantity
SLL2011Orlando 34 Tickets Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Orlando, Florida

Event Details

Welcome to the signup page for the Orlando, FL Startup Lessons Learned simulcast. We'll all be getting together to watch the Startup Lesson Learned conference at the offices of Baker Hostetler, 200 S. Orange Ave, Suite 2300 starting at 12:00 p.m. (30 minutes prior to simulcast start time).

Please register here so we know how many people to expect.  Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  They promise they won't send you any spam or share your information with others.

You can park in the parking garage for the SunTrust Center (with an entrance on South Street).  If you do not use this garage, we cannot validate your parking.

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:
Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)
Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)
Mitch Kapor (@mkapor)
Steve Blank (@sgblank)
Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)
Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)
Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)
Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl) 
Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)
Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)
Roy Bahat, President, IGN Entertainment (@roybahat)
Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)
Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)
Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)
Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)
Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)

Tony Ford, Dir of Engineering, IGN Entertainment (@tony4d)

Because the conference is taking place on the west coast, the Orlando simulcast will only cover the portion running between 12:30 and 6:30 pm eastern time.

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Orlando, Florida? Contact Baker Hostetler LLP

When & Where


Baker Hostetler Orlando Office
SunTrust Center, 200 South Orange Avenue
Suite 2300
Orlando, FL 32801-3432

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 12:30 PM to 6:30 PM (EDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Baker Hostetler LLP

Baker Hostetler is a full-service law firm.  Baker Hostetler's clients include a variety of individuals and businesses achieving success globally, nationally, regionally and locally. Many are at the top of their market segments, and many are household names. Others are leaders of the future — companies with the aspiration and foresight to drive tomorrow's high-growth industries. 

Every day, our lawyers help clients manage complex legal challenges and work toward achieving their strategic goals. 

Clients in such diverse industries as hospitality, healthcare, financial services, media, energy, sports and technology look to Baker Hostetler for:

  • The strength of more than 700 lawyers in a broad range of practices
  • A unique “coast-to-coast” platform with offices in all four time zones
  • Coordinated national and international practice groups
  • Integrated industry teams with a deep understanding of their issues
  • A record of excellence in providing superior client service
  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.