Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Miami, FL

RefreshMiami

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 11:00 AM to 8:00 PM (EDT)

Ticket Information

Type Remaining End Quantity
Waiting List
If there is extra room, or capacity we will email you before the event starts.
12 Tickets Ended Free  
General Admission Sold Out Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Miami, FL

Event Details

For more information on the Startup Lessons Learned conference, please visit http://www.sllconf.com


Welcome to the signup page for the Miami, FL Startup Lessons Learned simulcast. We'll all be getting together to watch the Startup Lesson Learned conference at UM's LaunchPad office in downtown Miami starting at 11:00AM. The conference starts at 11:30 ET.

Please register here so we know how many people to expect.  Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  We won't send you any spam or share your information with others.

Parking: There is a private/gated/guarded lot across the street on the north side of the building for Terremark, just say you are going to LaunchPad and they will let you in. Parking is free. 

The event will be BYOL, so please bring your own food/drinks, or we can order pizzas or food delivered if you like at lunch time. 

Space is limited so please be courteous and conscientious of your fellow entrepreneurs.



 

 

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:

Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)

Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)

Mitch Kapor (@mkapor)

Steve Blank (@sgblank)

Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)

Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)

Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)

Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl) 

Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)

Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)

Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)

Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)

Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)

Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)

Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Miami, FL? Contact RefreshMiami
Attendee List Sort by: Date | First Name | Last Name
Show More

When & Where


UM LaunchPad - Downtown
50 NE 9th St
Miami, FL 33132

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 11:00 AM to 8:00 PM (EDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

RefreshMiami

RefreshMiami is a community of students, professionals, and enthusiasts of new media in South Florida. We meet monthly to share, learn, and discuss new ideas about the web, social media, design, development, and other creative pursuits.

 

  Contact the Organizer

Interested in hosting your own event?

Join millions of people on Eventbrite.

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.