This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Kansas City

Five Elms Capital

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CDT)

Prairie Village, KS

Ticket Information

Type Remaining End Quantity
SLL 2011 Kansas City 6 Tickets Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Kansas City

Event Details

Welcome to the signup page for the Kansas City Startup Lessons Learned simulcast.  We'll be getting together at the Five Elms' offices starting at 11:00 AM to watch the broadcast of the conference.

Our offices are located in Prairie Village, 1 block east of Mission Road on 75th street.  Please register here so we know how many people to expect. 

Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  We won't send you any spam or share your information with others.

----------

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.


Confirmed Speakers Include:
Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)
Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)
Mitch Kapor (@mkapor)
Steve Blank (@sgblank)
Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)
Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)
Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)
Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl) 
Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)
Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)
Roy Bahat, President, IGN Entertainment (@roybahat)
Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)
Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)
Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)
Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)
Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)
Tony Ford, Dir of Engineering, IGN Entertainment (@tony4d)

-----------------------

For more information, please visit http://www.sllconf.com

 

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Kansas City? Contact Five Elms Capital

When & Where


Five Elms Capital
3500 West 75th Street
Suite 350
Prairie Village, KS 66208

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 11:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Five Elms Capital

Five Elms Capital (www.fiveelms.com) provides expansion, recapitalization, and acquisition capital to high-growth businesses in a wide range of service-based industries.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.