This event has ended

Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Evanston, IL, USA

Startup Evanston

Monday, May 23, 2011 from 10:30 AM to 8:00 PM (CDT)

Ticket Information

Type Remaining End     Quantity
SLL2011 11 Tickets Ended Free  

Share Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Evanston, IL, USA

Event Details

Welcome to the signup page for the Evanston, IL Startup Lessons Learned simulcast. We'll all be getting together to watch the Statup Lesson Learned conference at CoWorking Evanston which is located at 600 Davis St, 2nd Floor starting at 10:00 AM.  This simulcast runs from 10:00am to 8:00pm CST, so feel free to pop by throughout the day.  The link to the program is http://www.sllconf.com/program


Please register here so we know how many people to expect.  Note: your name, company and email address will be provided to the conference organizers (Eric Ries).  We won't send you any spam or share your information with others.


----------

Startup Lessons Learned 2011 is the sequel to last year's inaugural event, which brought together nearly 400 entrepreneurs and executives interested in building and supporting lean startups.  The goal for this event is to give practitioners and students of the lean startup methodology the opportunity to hear insights from leaders in embracing and deploying the core principles of the lean startup methodology. The day-long event will feature a mix of panels and talks focused on the key challenges and issues that technical and market-facing people at startups need to understand in order to succeed in building successful lean startups.

Confirmed Speakers Include:

Eric Ries, The Lean Startup (@ericries)
Brad Smith, President and CEO, Intuit (@IntuitInc)
Mitch Kapor, Managing Partner, Kapor Capital (@mkapor)
Steve Blank (@sgblank)
Suneel Gupta, VP Product, Groupon (@guptathink)
Drew Houston, Co-Founder and CEO, Dropbox (@drewhouston)
Clara Shih, Founder and CEO, Hearsay Social (@clarashih)
Roy Bahat, President, IGN Entertainment (@roybahat)
Adam Wiggins, Co-Founder, Heroku
Janice Fraser, Lean User Experience Residency (@clevergirl) 
Manuel Rosso, Founder, Food on the Table (@manuelrosso)
James Birchler, Dir of Engineering, IMVU (@jamesbirchler)
Dave Binetti, Founder and CEO, Votizen (@dbinetti)
Pascal-Louis Perez, VP Engineering and CTO, Wealthfront (@pascallouis)
Tim McCoy, Dir, Integrated Product Development, Cooper (@seriouslynow)
Jeff Gothelf, Dir of User Experience, TheLadders.com (@jboogie)
Josh Seiden, Program Dir, LUXr NYC (@jseiden)
Zach Larson, Entrepreneur/Former CPO, SideReel (@zachlarson)
Tony Ford, Dir of Engineering, IGN Entertainment (@tony4d)

Have questions about Startup Lessons Learned - 2011 Simulcast - Evanston, IL, USA? Contact Startup Evanston

When & Where


CoWorking Evanston
600 Davis St
Second Floor
, IL


Monday, May 23, 2011 from 10:30 AM to 8:00 PM (CDT)


  Add to my calendar

Organizer

Startup Evanston

Startup Evanston is a venue for building connections between individuals interested in building, developing, and funding high-growth companies in the Evanston area.  We seek to foster and further the entrepreneurial and innovative spirit in this city which Business Week named "one of the top-50 best small cities in the U.S. for start-up businesses."

Meetings of the group will provide an opportunity for entrepreneurs, technologists, developers, and investors to develop relationships and explore new ideas.  In the spirit of exploration and fun, each meeting will feature food or drink from a local business.

We meet at Coworking Evanston - a coworking space in downtown Evanston.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.