Earn your real estate license!
Are you interested in becoming a real estate agent? Look no further than the Metro Brokers Academy of Real Estate.
To receive a Georgia real estate license, you must successfully complete a 75-hour salesperson's pre-license course, pass a state exam with a score of 75% or higher, and be at least 18 years old and a high school graduate or GED equivalent.
Our leading educators will provide you with the required in-class hours as well as prepare you for the state exam, so that you can receive your real estate license easily and quickly.
Classes are held on weekday evenings from 6:00pm - 9:15pm and Saturdays from 9:00am - 4:30pm.
Class dates: 8/12, 8/14, 8/15, 8/17 (Sat.), 8/19, 8/20, 8/21, 8/24 (Sat.), 8/26, 8/28, 8/29, 9/3, 9/7 (Sat.), 9/9, 9/11, 9/12, 9/14 (Sat.), 9/16, 9/17, 9/19
Cram course: 9/21 & 9/22 ($60 fee, highly recommended) 9:00am - 4:30pm
Final exam: September 27, 2013, 9:30am - 1:30pm
The cost of the Prelicense class is $449 (includes books and materials). During the course, attendees will be offered a highly recommended cram course for $60 to prepare for the final exam.
Payment Plan: You can choose the payment plan option to pay half when you enroll, and the remainder is due on the first day of class. Payment must be a money order or certified check made payable directly to a school administrator.
No refunds will be issued once a student has attended any in-class session. Metro Brokers Academy retains a $30 administrative fee and a $65.00 book charge (if student received textbook in advance) for any refund paid prior to attending the first class of the course.
Salesperson Real Estate License Requirements
To qualify for a Salesperson's Real Estate License in Georgia, an applicant must:
- Be at least 18 years of age.
- Be a high school graduate or the holder of a GED certificate of equivalency.
- Successfully complete a Commission-approved Salesperson Prelicense Course of at least 75 hours and achieve a score of 75% on the school final exam.
- Pass a Commission-approved state examination with a score of 75%.
- Obtain a GCIC report (criminal background check) through a local police department. Obtain report no more than 60 days prior to picking up license.
You will be required to complete a Georgia Real Estate Examination Registration form on the first day of prelicense class that includes the following question:
Have you ever been convicted of, pled nolo contendere to, or been granted first offender treatment upon being charged with: (1) any criminal offense other than a traffic violation or (2) any traffic violation that involved driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, homicide or feticide by vehicle, fleeing the scene of an accident, attempting to elude a police officer or impersonation of a law enforcement official?
If you answer “YES” to this question, you will be required to file with the Georgia Real Estate Commission Investigations Section an Application for Person with Prior Criminal Conviction(s) or Disciplinary Sanction(s) prior to obtaining a license.
Notice: Metro Brokers Academy of Real Estate reserves the right to cancel course prior to the first day of class. When course is canceled by Metro Brokers Academy of Real Estate, students shall receive a 100% tuition refund or may elect to attend another scheduled pre-license course.
For more information, contact the Metro Brokers Academy at 404.836.4040.
When & Where
Metro Brokers Academy of Real Estate
The Metro Brokers Academy of Real Estate offers one of the most comprehensive continuing education curriculums available in the metro Atlanta area. Whether you're looking for a new career or need post-license and continuing education, the Metro Brokers Academy of Real Estate delivers.
In-class real estate courses are taught by leading educators with years of teaching skill and training experience. We have seven convenient metro Atlanta class locations.