Skip Main Navigation
Page Content
This event has ended

Safe Campus, Strong Voices Call

PAVE: Promoting Awareness, Victim Empowerment

Monday, September 19, 2011 at 12:00 PM (EDT)

Safe Campus, Strong Voices Call

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Sales End Quantity
Conference Call Ended Free  
Donations to Campaign Gratefully Accepted Ended

Share Safe Campus, Strong Voices Call

Event Details

Monday, Sept 19 - NOON EST, 11am CST, 10am MST, 9am PST

Dial In - 218-862-1300 #423026

Join Melissa Lucchesi from Security On Campus and Angela Rose from PAVE in this brief conference call to provide updates for the unprecedented national campaign: Safe Campus, Strong Voices recently featured on CNN and in Yahoo National News!

www.StrongVoicesCampaign.org

SCSV


According to the US Department of Justice:

*1 in 4 college women will be sexually assaulted

*The majority of  sexual assaults happen fall semester to freshmen and sophomore women

*An astounding 95.2% of these will never be reported. 


Addressing this issue is critical when thinking about the safety of everyone in that environment.

 

 

CONFERENCE CALL HOSTED BY:

 

 

Angela Rose, Founder of PAVE and Campuspeak Speaker

 

 

 

Melissa Lucchesi, Security On Campus Outreach Education Coordinator




 

Have questions about Safe Campus, Strong Voices Call ? Contact PAVE: Promoting Awareness, Victim Empowerment

Organizer

PAVE: Promoting Awareness, Victim Empowerment

PAVE: Promoting Awareness, Victim Empowerment is a multi-national nonprofit that uses art, education and action to shatter the silence of sexual and domestic violence.  PAVE’s initiatives have been implemented in over 50 cities and 3 countries. PAVE's work has been featured on CNN, Today Show, and in TIME.

  Contact the Organizer

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.