This event has ended

Recession and the Solar Market Telephone Seminar

Interstate Renewable Energy Council

Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 2:00 PM (EST)

Recession and the Solar Market Telephone Seminar

Ticket Information

Type End Quantity
Registration Ended Free  

Event Details

Time: Thursday, February 26 at 2:00pm EST (1:00pm CST, noon MST, 11:00am PST, 10:00am Alaska, 9:00am Hawaii). 

Host: Interstate Renewable Energy Council and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Energy's Solar America Initiative

Topic: What Does the Recession Mean for the Solar Market
During this 1 hour and 15 minute conference call, Mark Crowdis and Travis Bradford will explore the future of solar markets during the current economic downturn.  These industry experts will offer insight into the effect of the credit crunch on financing opportunities for renewables, outline the status of federal tax credits, and highlight the role of federal and state governments in keeping the renewable sector afloat.  Please join us for this timely and informative discussion.

SPEAKERS

Travis Bradford, Prometheus Institute
Travis Bradford founded the Prometheus Institute in 2003 as a means to connect the vast reach and power of industrial and capital markets with the technologies necessary to sustain and develop long-term economic well-being for people around the world.  Travis is currently the Editor-in-Chief of PV News, the solar energy industry’s oldest newsletter, and is the author of Solar Revolution: the Economic Transformation of the Global Energy Industry published by MIT Press.  He is also a partner at Atlas Capital, a hedge fund based in Cambridge, MA. Travis has worked for the Federal Reserve Bank, and has lectured at top universities including Columbia University, Duke University, New York University, and Harvard University on finance, entrepreneurship, and alternative energy economics.

Mark Crowdis, Think Energy, Inc.
With over 15 years of experience in the energy and environmental sectors, Mark Crowdis’ accomplishments include: guiding the nation’s largest school system in developing a cost effective plan for minimizing their carbon footprint; helping bring to commercialization a new small wind technology; successfully launching a green power program for a utility that rapidly exceeded all sales targets; and advising the largest US renewable energy aggregated purchase program.  In 2000, Mark founded Think Energy, Inc., a renewable energy consulting firm.   At Think Energy, Mark draws upon his insight into the retail and wholesale electricity markets to help his clients acquire and implement renewable energy solutions. His extensive background in sales and marketing enables renewable energy companies bring new products to market quickly and profitably.

REGISTRATION
Click on the Register Now button.  Several days  before the seminar you will receive dial in instructions and the presentation file to follow during the seminar. There is no cost to participate in the seminar.

Questions? Contact Larry Sherwood at Larry@irecusa.org

Have questions about Recession and the Solar Market Telephone Seminar? Contact Interstate Renewable Energy Council

When & Where


Telephone Seminar



Thursday, February 26, 2009 at 2:00 PM (EST)


  Add to my calendar

Please log in or sign up

In order to purchase these tickets in installments, you'll need an Eventbrite account. Log in or sign up for a free account to continue.